One night with Affection at Rock'n Blues Cafe Shimi

in #travelfeed5 years ago

The story began few weeks ago when I was visiting back my home town, Dimitrovgrad in Bulgaria, where I grew up and my friends invited me to go out for a rock night with a young rock group they've heard only good stuff about, called "Affection", originally from Kazanluk, a lovely town in Central Bulgaria, very well known for its festival of the Rose in June. It was the first time these young talented gentlemen were brought to my attention. However, I can tell you, even from the start that this won't be the last time and I'll make sure they stay on my radar. As I loved their music and the warm friendly attitude towards the audience.

The place, called Rock'n Blues Cafe Shimi was a nice surprise too. Colorful interior, few rock symbols and objects on the walls ;) Small intimate stage for the musicians and comfortable seats just a meter or two away from them, nice, isn't it? I couldn't speak about the food there in general but the double cheeseburger I tried before the performance opening wasn't bad at all. The drinks - flawless. And the waitresses were very polite and quick. All tips - well deserved ;) But let's get back to the essence of the night with few of my photos.

By the way, and your trained eye could tell, I'm sure, that it was very dark in the bar, well, that's pretty much expected from this kind of places, right? So pardon, or enjoy the noise in the images. ;) I hate to use flashlights when covering such events. They ruin the ambiance, in my humble opinion...

They start


A friend of mine, also a pro photog, enjoying a cold beer:


A guest bassist, famous local musician, took part in the show for few songs:


Some of my friends enjoying the night and my attention, of course :)


Now back to the band!


A good dose of classical headbanging!



Some virtuoso solos:


One of my friends even tried to blend in and become a rock star :) ;)



"Affection" played many of their own songs, along with few covers and I have to say, I loved them all. Their versions of famous hard rock and progressive rock songs were amazing and played perfectly! They are naturals, truly!


Logically, it was a burst of applause and cheers at the end:


They were great indeed so many of us asked for autographs after the show ;)


Thanks so much for your time, I hope you've enjoyed this short documentary of mine, if you have the time, check out the music of "Affection", I bet you won't regret that! ;)

Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured
If you want to use any of my visuals, please drop me a message, I'm on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

Thank you and have a great day!


SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @elsaenroute and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Thanks so much for appreciating my way to express my experience from that moment, @travelfeed! STEEM on 🍻📸👍👏

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope you have an amazing right: for sure, because Rock & Friends are always a good mix!
Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

So true, @moncia90! Perfect combo. 😉👍👏🎵💯

Posted using Partiko Android

You can feel the atmosphere inside the club from your photos!

Thank you, @livinguktaiwan! 🍹📸

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you lightcaptured! You've just received an upvote of 3% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

Thank you! 🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi lightcaptured,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Huge thank you, @curie! I really enjoyed taking those pictures that night and I'm happy you like my story! 🍻📸🌞👏

Posted using Partiko Android

Such a fun night it was for you then. And am glad you really had fun. After all its first every being to have fun once in a while.
I really enjoyed reading your blog and every word might a lot. Great work and keep the fun spirit up

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much, @ferrate!

Posted using Partiko Android

You are humbly welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing @lightcaptured.
Really looks like you guys have enjoyed every second of the evening and music!

Greetings @lightcaptured, looks like you had a fun evening. I'm glad to see your post for more than one reason. When I first saw the photos, my first thought was, "What a cool black and white" photo shoot. Photos are grainy and I love that. Then I saw you letting the readers know that it was dark. Well, it doesn't matter because all the photos are great! You've managed to capture the best moments of the show.
The place looks like a dream. I love bars and cafes where the walls are made of bricks, that is so cool.

Thanks so much for the warm words, @erikah! The place is indeed good and different in a way.

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure, it's always good to see nice places and listen to wonderful music :) Have a nice weekend!

You too, @erikah, have a great Sunday 😉🌞🍹

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 😀

Looks like it was a good night out for everyone that was there. Your photos really show this and it is bought across through the photographs. I am not a fan of black and white normally, but they do make it even better. I have never heard of Affection and will look them up.

Thanks so much, @cryptoandcoffee! I hope you enjoy their music a lot! 🍻😉🎧🎵

Posted using Partiko Android

I really love hard and progressive rock so I guess you spend a great night with great music and obviously a lot of fun!

I did, thank you! 🎵📸🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94