Climbing in Sokoliki (Poland) / Wspinaczka w Sokolikach [EN/PL]

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

IMGP1109.JPG Sokoliki, Poland, 2018

EN

I always wanted to do it. Climb. My "treks" in the Tatras began in a baby carrier. At the age of 4, I entered my first major mountain, Giewont (1894 m). I had to force others to help me a little and cry, because the adults, just before the top, thought that they would not take me there. At the age of 12 I was on Zawrat and Świnica (2301m). I have always looked with admiration at climbers and I envied them enormously. I know the Tatras quite well, I have been going there practically every year since... whatever... it's not so important ;)
Of course, I also go to other mountains, but climbing the rocks always attracted me, so maybe that’s why the Tatras were the most visited place by me.


PL

Zawsze chciałam to zrobić. Wspinać się. Moje “wędrówki” po Tatrach zaczęły się w nosidełku. W wieku 4 lat weszłam na swoją pierwszą poważniejszą górę, czyli Giewont (1894 m n.p.m.). Musiałam, to trochę wymusić płaczem bo dorośli tuż pod jej szczytem uznali, że mnie tam nie wezmą. Mając lat 12 byłam na Zawracie i Świnicy (2301 m n.p.m.). Zawsze z podziwem patrzyłam na wspinaczy i bardzo im zazdrościłam. Tatry znam w miarę dobrze, jeżdżę tam praktycznie co roku już od… a zresztą… to nie takie ważne ;)
Oczywiście jeżdżę też w inne góry, ale zawsze pociągało mnie wchodzenie po skałach, dlatego może Tatry były najczęściej odwiedzanym miejscem.

IMGP3270.JPG Tatra Mountains, Poland, 2014

EN

I had the first opportunity to climb during my studies. Unfortunately, climbing was one of the more elite sports, so you could sign up for classes only in the fourth year. Well ... one semester I went to basketball (with my height it was quite an absurd choice), the second semester I played table tennis (that's exactly what I love), and then with the third semester I had to wait for the fourth year of my studies. In the end it worked. I signed up for the wall climbing. I bought basic equipment, i.e. football boots, and I cut all plastic-studs with a knife at home, which was quite a time-consuming task. The shoes should be a bit too tight, but it turned out that those were too much. So I sold the already finished product to my friend with a smaller foot. I bought another pair of shoes and once again I had to cut off all protruding elements from the soles.


PL

Pierwszą okazję na wspinanie miałam na studiach. Niestety wspinaczka należała do bardziej elitarnych sportów, więc można się było zapisać na zajęcia dopiero na czwartym roku. No cóż… jeden semestr chodziłam na koszykówkę (przy moim wzroście był to całkiem absurdalny wybór), drugi semestr grałam w tenisa stołowego (to akurat uwielbiam), a potem z zaliczeniem trzeciego semestru czekałam do czwartego roku studiów. W końcu udało się. Zapisałam się na wspinaczkę ściankową. Zakupiłam podstawowy sprzęt, czyli buty piłkarskie, tak zwane korki i w domu te korki obcinałam nożem, co było dość czasochłonnym zadaniem. Buty mają być trochę za ciasne, ale to okazały się za bardzo. Zatem odsprzedałam koleżance z mniejszą stopą ten już gotowy produkt. Kupiłam kolejne korki i ponownie trzeba było obciąć wszystkie wystające z podeszwy elementy.

IMGP1031c.jpg Sokoliki, Poland, 2018

EN

I went half a year on climbing. And then I had to write a master's thesis and everything stopped.

Only a few years ago I had the opportunity to go with friends to the place with climbing wall (once) and climb in the Jura Krakowsko - Częstochowska (also once). And that's it.

DSC06813.JPG Jura Krakowsko - Częstochowska, Poland, 2014

I still had this thought in my head, but I never did anything about it.

A year ago I went to the Himalayas (text in Polish, but more photos here ). One of my biggest dreams came true. It was not about gaining peaks, but just to be there and see the highest mountains in the world. That was enough for me.


PL

Na wspinaczkę chodziłam pół roku. A potem trzeba było pisać pracę magisterską i wszystko się urwało.

Dopiero kilka lat temu miałam okazję pójść ze znajomymi na ściankę (raz) i powspinać się na Jurze Krakowsko - Częstochowskiej (też raz). I tyle.
Z tyłu głowy ciągle gdzieś to wspinanie mi siedziało, ale nigdy nic z tym nie zrobiłam.
Rok temu pojechałam w Himalaje (więcej tutaj ). Spełniło się jedno z moich większych marzeń. Nie chodziło o to by zdobywać tam szczyty, ale by po prostu tam być i zobaczyć najwyższe góry na świecie. Tyle mi wystarczyło.

IMGP3804.JPG Annapurna Circuit Trek, Nepal, 2017

EN

This year I got the chance. My friend B as part of celebrating of her birthday set a few things that she would like to do in the coming year. Among other things there was a climbing course. When I heard that, I said I would like to join.
And finally, after all these years of my life, this moment has come :)

We decided to take a weekend course for completely beginners in Sokoliki (Rudawy Janowickie). On Saturday (30.06.2018), we had a train with a change in Jelenia Góra to Trzcińsko. Because B is a very organized person, I totally trusted her in planning this trip. I did not check that we had only 4 minutes for a change. Four. And here I am calling @hallmann and his stories about trains. 5.15am I’m at the station. Only one ticket office is open. Well, who on Saturday morning during the holiday season will be going anywhere from one of the major cities in Poland. As it turned out (what a surprise), quite a lot of people decided to go somewhere by train that day. There was nothing left but to stand in the queue, and B went to organize coffee. At 5.37, we decided that if there are still 7 people ahead of us, then we probably will not be able to buy a ticket at the ticket office, so we ran to the platform. The train was still standing. He stood still more than 10 minutes, because he was waiting for another delayed train. We paid 10 PLN (per person) for the purchase of buying a ticket on the train. In addition, we lost 4 minutes for a change, even though the conductor promised that "We will manage". We did not. The train in Jelenia Góra did not wait for us because it was from a different train company. Another train was leaving in 40 minutes. Well ... it happens ...

IMGP0961c.jpg On the way... / W drodze..., Poland, 2018

IMGP0968.JPG On the way... / W drodze..., Poland, 2018

PL

W tym roku nadarzyła się okazja. Koleżanka B w ramach świętowania okrągłej rocznicy swoich urodzin wyznaczyła sobie kilka rzeczy, które by chciała zrobić w nadchodzącym roku. Między innymi kurs wspinaczki. Kiedy to usłyszałam, powiedziałam, że chętnie się dołączę.
I tak w końcu po tylu latach swojego życia nadszedł ten moment :)

Postanowiłyśmy zrobić weekendowy kurs dla zupełnie początkujących w Sokolikach (Rudawy Janowickie). W sobotę (30.06.2018) 5.40 miałyśmy pociąg z przesiadką w Jeleniej Górze do Trzcińska. Ponieważ B jest bardzo zorganizowaną osobą, więc totalnie jej zaufałam w planowaniu tej podróży. Nie sprawdziłam, że na przesiadkę mamy 4 minuty. Cztery. I tutaj przywołam @hallmann -a i jego opowieści o pociągach. 5.15 jestem na dworcu. Czynna jest tylko jedna kasa. No bo kto w sobotę rano w okresie wakacyjnym będzie gdziekolwiek jechał z jednego z większych miast w Polsce. Jak się okazało (cóż za niespodzianka), to całkiem sporo osób postanowiło tego dnia jechać gdzieś pociągiem. Nie pozostało nic innego jak stanąć w kolejce, a B poszła organizować kawę. O 5.37 uznałyśmy, że jeśli przed nami jest jeszcze 7 osób, to raczej nie zdążymy kupić biletu w kasie, więc pobiegłyśmy na peron. Pociąg jeszcze stał. Stał jeszcze ponad 10 minut, bo czekał na inny spóźniony pociąg. My dopłaciłyśmy 10zł (od osoby) za zakup biletu w pociągu. W dodatku straciłyśmy 4 minuty na przesiadkę, mimo iż konduktor obiecał, że “Nadrobimy”. Nie nadrobiiśmy. Pociąg w Jeleniej Górze na nas nie czekał, ponieważ był to inny przewoźnik. Kolejny pociąg odjeżdżał za 40 minut. No cóż… bywa…

IMGP0980.JPG Trzcińsko, Poland, 2018

EN

From Trzcińsko to the mountain shelter Szwajcarka led a blue trail, again I trusted B, who said that she thinks we need to turn here ... and then that we have to go to the rock, because there is a trail running past it. I asked her if she knew or only seemed that she knows. She said she knows. I always keep an eye on the trail and I use the rule - go back to the place where you last saw the trail’s sign, but this time I decided that in such circumstances a small adventure would not hurt us. After a while, we found the trail and after about an hour we were on the place, where an instructor was waiting for us. In our group were only two people, we, so we knew that nothing would start without us.


PL

Z Trzcińska do schroniska Szwajcarka prowadził niebieski szlak, znowu zaufałam B, która powiedziała, że chyba tu trzeba skręcić… a potem, że trzeba kierować się na skałę, ponieważ obok niej na pewno biegnie szlak. Zapytałam się, czy to wie czy tylko jej się wydaje. Powiedziała, że wie. Zawsze pilnuję szlaku i wyznaję zasadę wróć się do miejsca gdzie ostatnio widziałaś szlak, ale tym razem uznałam, że w takich okolicznościach mała przygoda nam nie zaszkodzi. Po chwili znalazłyśmy szlak a po około godzinie byłyśmy w schronisku, gdzie już czekał na nas instruktor. Nasza grupa była dwuosobowa, więc wiedziałyśmy, że bez nas nic się nie zacznie.

IMGP0978.JPG Trzcińsko, Poland, 2018

EN

We got helmets, harnesses and ropes. We had climbing shoes and the chalkbabs. We started climbing in area of Krzyżna Mountain. First we learned how to tie knots, we were familiarized with the equipment and climbing protection… so a little theory about what to do to not kill yourself.

We made a few climbing routes there, each about four with a top rope climbing, which means that your partner (belayer) is next to you. I do not remember the level of difficulty (V was probably the most), but I know that with one rock I was fighting a lot ... I wanted to give up, but the instructor motivated me not to do it. I was walking a few centimeters and falling off. After several attempts, I lacked strength. I have the impression that I just got pulled in there.

IMGP0989.JPG
Sokoliki, Poland, 2018

IMGP0998.JPG Sokoliki, Poland, 2018

IMGP1012.JPG Sokoliki, Poland, 2018

IMGP1019.JPG Sokoliki, Poland, 2018

PL

Dostałyśmy kaski, uprzęże i liny. Buty i woreczek z magnezją miałyśmy. Wspinanie rozpoczęliśmy od okolic Krzyżnej Góry. Najpierw nauka wiązania węzłów, asekuracji, zapoznanie się ze sprzętem, czyli trochę teorii na temat, co zrobić by się nie zabić.

Zrobiłyśmy tam kilka dróg, każda chyba po 4 z asekuracją na wędkę. Nie pamiętam stopnia trudności (V było chyba najwięcej), ale wiem, że z jedną skałą dość mocno się mocowałam… chciałam się poddać, ale instruktor mnie zmotywował, żebym tego nie robiła. Podchodziłam kilka centymetrów i odpadałam od ściany. Po kilku próbach brakowało mi sił. Mam wrażenie, że po prostu zostałam tam wciągnięta.

IMGP1037.JPG Sokoliki, Poland, 2018 - special glasses

IMGP1046.JPG Sokoliki, Poland, 2018; photo taken by B

EN

“Classes” lasted from 10 to 18, because we were only two, so we were still doing something or climbing or belaying. At the end of the day, there was only a rappel down. Learning belaying, crossing the railing and independent descent from the rock. What surprised me was the lack of fear. All I had to do was to make sure that all the carabiners were fastened, that all the ropes and tapes were holding well and that was all I needed to trust and not be afraid. I was also not afraid of falling off the rock, but I noticed that B has a problem with it and she could overcome all the roads with no problems. However, I hung on the rope several times.


PL

Zajęcia trwały od 10 do 18, ponieważ byłyśmy tylko dwie, więc ciągle coś robiłyśmy albo się wspinałam albo asekurowałam. Na koniec dnia jeszcze tylko zostało zjeżdżanie na linie. Nauka asekuracji, przejście przez barierkę i samodzielny zjazd ze skały. Co mnie zaskoczyło, to brak lęku. Musiałam się tylko upewnić, że wszystkie karabinki są zapięte,że wszystkie liny i taśmy dobrze trzymają i tyle mi wystarczyło, żeby zaufać i się nie bać. Nie bałam się też odpaść od skały, natomiast zauważyłam, że B ma z tym problem i może dla tego pokonywała wszystkie drogi praktycznie bez większych problemów. Natomiast ja kilka razy zawisłam na linie.

IMGP1056.JPG Sokoliki, Poland, 2018

IMGP1065.JPG Sokoliki, Poland, 2018

IMGP1070.JPG Sokoliki, Poland, 2018

IMGP1094.JPG Sokoliki, Poland, 2018; photo taken by B

EN

During the day it was quite chilly, but we were warmed up by climbing. In the evening I had to put on some layers of clothes and drink some tea to warm up. We went still to the sunset, we thought about getting up in the morning to see sunrise, but tiredness caused us to reject the idea. I still got a chance for a hot shower, we sat in the shelter watching the end of the match and talking to more experienced climbers and at 23 we went to a luxurious 19-bed room. In such cases earplugs are the basis. Nevertheless, in the middle of the night I was awakened by headlamps and a quake caused by the fact that the last roommate just had a bed over me, which he had to enter and then comfortable to lay on it.


PL

W ciągu dnia było dość chłodno, ale rozgrzewała nas wspinaczka. Wieczorem musiałam już założyć kilka warstw ubrań i napić się herbaty, żeby się rozgrzać. Poszłyśmy jeszcze na zachód słońca, chwilę myślałyśmy o wstaniu rano na wschód, ale zmęczenie spowodowało, że odrzuciłyśmy ten pomysł. Załapałam się jeszcze na gorący prysznic, posiedziałyśmy w schronisku oglądając końcówkę meczu i rozmawiając z bardziej doświadczonymi wspinaczami i o 23 udałyśmy się do luksusowego 19-to osobowego pokoju. W takich wypadkach stopery to podstawa. Mimo to w środku nocy obudziły mnie błyski czołówki oraz trzęsienie łóżka spowodowane tym, że ostatni współlokator akurat miał łóżko nade mną, na które musiał wejść a potem wygodnie się na nim ułożyć.

IMGP1107.JPG Sokoliki, Poland, 2018

EN

Morning, meeting at 9. This time Zipserowa Czuba and the Sukiennice area. Our instructor did not feel very well, we were in a bad shape too. Strangely, I did not have any muscles pain (these were supposed to come only the next day), but I had strong headache. Nevertheless, we have taken up the challenge. This time a new element was introduced, first B was top rope climbing, she tied off on the top and prepare a position to belay me from above. I joined her. She rappeled down and in the end I collected all the equipment and also joined her, then swapping roles. Of course, the instructor was at the top all the time (or down) and checked if everything was pinned, fastened, bound as it should.

PL

Rano zbiórka o 9. Tym razem Zipserowa Czuba oraz rejon Sukiennic. Nasz instruktor nie czuł się zbyt dobrze, my też byłyśmy w gorszej formie. Co dziwne nie miałam żadnych zakwasów (te miały przyjść dopiero na następny dzień), ale dość mocno bolała mnie głowa. Mimo to podjęłyśmy wyzwanie. Tym razem został wprowadzony nowy element, najpierw B wspinała się z asekuracją na wędkę, tam przypinała się i przygotowywała stanowisko, żeby asekurować mnie z góry. Ja dołączałam do niej. Ona zjeżdżała na linie samoasekurując się, na koniec ja zbierałam cały sprzęt i również dołączałam do niej, Następnie zamiana ról. Oczywiście instruktor cały czas był na górze (bądź na dole) i sprawdzał, czy wszystko jest przypięte, zapięte, związane tak jak należy.

IMGP1117.JPG Sokoliki, Poland, 2018 - picture taken by ML

IMGP1123.JPG Sokoliki, Poland, 2018 - picture taken by ML

IMGP1138.JPG Sokoliki, Poland, 2018

EN

At the end, we tried a boulder style, which means that the rock started just about the height of my arm, so you had to get in some way or use a small stone under the rock. And that's what I'm most proud of because I did it the first time and I still do not know how. With maximum fatigue and pain in the heel.


PL

Na koniec zostało nam wejście na skałę trochę w stylu boulderowym, czyli skała zaczynała się dopiero mniej więcej na wysokości mojego ramienia, więc trzeba było jakoś na nią wejść, ewentualnie wykorzystując. mały kamień pod skałą. I z tego jestem najbardziej dumna, bo udało mi się to za pierwszym razem i do tej pory nie wiem jak. Przy maksymalnym zmęczeniu i bólu obtartych pięt.

IMGP1157.JPG Sokoliki, Poland, 2018

EN

The whole thing ended at 17. Tired, but happy. With battered legs, but with a sense of great satisfaction.

IMGP1175.JPG Wrocław, Poland, 2018

Our way to home was boring. The train arrived on time.

What's next? I would like to go to the climbing wall at least twice a month and take another course in September.

I apologize for not enough technical post, no details, but this post is not a guidebook. I just wanted to share some new experience and maybe motivate others :)


PL

Całość zakończyłyśmy o 17. Zmęczone, ale szczęśliwe. Poobijane, ale z poczuciem dużej satysfakcji.

Powrót pociągiem był nudny. Pociąg przyjechał na czas i na czas dojechał.

Co dalej? Chciałabym przynajmniej dwa razy w miesiącu chodzić na ściankę wspinaczkową, a we wrześniu zrobić kolejny kurs.

Przepraszam za mało techniczny wpis, brak konkretów, ale ten wpis nie jest poradnikiem. Po prostu chciałam się podzielić jakimś swoim nowym doświadczeniem i może zmotywować innych :)

IMGP1098.JPG Sokoliki, Poland, 2018


Dzień1 / Day 1
Sokolec:

  • Kursowa IV
  • Walka z drzewem V
  • Juliet V
  • i jeszcze ta nowa droga niedoczyszczona za ok IV

Dzień 2 / Day 2
Zipserowa Czuba:

  • Zipserowa rynna II
  • Raz Dwa Trzy IV
  • Kominek za blokiem IV+

Mały Michał:

  • Z Kamyczka na Kamyczek war. WPROST V+
  • Zacięcie Spadającej Wiertarki IV+

skale wypisane wg Kurtyki: https://pl.wikipedia.org/wiki/Skala_trudno%C5%9Bci_dr%C3%B3g_skalnych

Sort:  

Piękny post, piękne hobby!

Dzięki :) To jeszcze nie hobby... ale kto wie, kto wie...

This looks fabulous. I tried climbing once in Krabi, Thailand, and it was great. I have lots of climber friends and i like the idea of climbing as its technical and gets you out in nature. I like the photos and your dual language writing! Well done.

Thank you :) it was just my beginnings... but I would like to do it more often. We wil see :)

Nie złe wypracowanie. Ja w swoich 2 ostatnich postach też opisałem historyjki tj. jak powstały zamieszczone zdjęcia, jednak starałem się nie krótko zwięźle i na temat ponieważ myślałem, że nikomu nie będzie się chciało czytać przydługawych wypracowań. Jak widać po ilości głosów pod tym postem, nie wiadomo czy ktoś czyta tak długie posty ale z pewnością opłaca się je tworzyć :) Zazdroszczę zainteresowania profilem, mam nadzieję, że mój też ktoś kiedyś dojrzy :)

To może Cie pocieszę, czasem trzeba mieć też trochę szczęścia. Ten post dostał jeden głos warty około 30$ a za nim poszło kilkaset głosów podejrzewam od botów, ustawionych w ten sposób, żeby dostawać nagrody kuratorskie, czyli kiedy jakiś post dostaje znaczący głos, to za nim z automatu lecą inne głosy, które de facto nic nie znaczą i nic nie wnoszą. Zatem ile osób tak naprawdę przeczytało całość? obstawiam, że może 10... w porywach 20. Jak możesz to pisz też po angielsku, to trochę zwiększa szanse :)

No to fajnie, że szczęście Ci sprzyja i za poświęcony czas na odpowiedź. Nie znam angielskiego więc jedyne co mogę to użyć google translator, ale nie wiem jak taki kaleczony język jest odbierany, przez zagraniczną społeczność.

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

004Artboard_2 (1).jpg

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Thank you very much :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=mespanta
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=climbing-in-sokoliki-poland-wspinaczka-w-sokolikach-en-pl


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Na moim uniwersytecie (Medyczny) i kierunku (fizjoterapia), wspinaczka o dziwo jest i popularna, i łatwo dostępna :) ale to nie w ramach zajęć, tylko fakultatywnej sekcji. Bardzo ciekawy sport. Para moich znajomych z roku działa w sekcji i po zawodach zawsze wracają posiniaczeni i kulejący :p ale nagrody zdobywają...

"Za moich czasów" dla studentów nie było zbyt dużo opcji... trzeba było zrobić 3 semestry tak zwanego wuefu, ale wszystkie najciekawsze sporty były dostępne dopiero od 4-ego roku, więc ja chodziłam na koszykówkę, a koleżanki na karate. A potem przy zapisach trzeba było być wcześniej i stać w kolejce, żeby znaleźć się na liście. Nie istniało coś takiego wtedy jak zapisy przez internet ;) Zresztą takowego w domu nie posiadałam ;)

Ponieważ B jest bardzo zorganizowaną osobą, więc totalnie jej zaufałam w planowaniu tej podróży.

Człowiekowi zaufać można. PKP nigdy. NIGDY.

Haha... dobre anty-hasło ;)

Ułożone przez życie.

Hi mespanta,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76