Songs From Haunted Hanoi - Travel Tunes Tuesday

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

I was walking next to the old abandoned boat restaurants on the tip of West Lake in Hanoi, when I heard a sound.

Was it a ghostly sound coming from some kind of presence that lives on the forgotten, creeky ship?

Nope.

Slowly, the sound was getting louder.

What was it?

It was the parody song of Despacito! In Vietnamese!

Not a scary sound at all!

In fact, it's pretty funny, especially if you watch the video!

If you like the song "Despacito" and if you like laughter, then you'll definitely like this:

1. Đời Anh Xe Ôm ( Despacito Parody ) - LEG

Oh, you want more? Ok, fine... here's something from a couple of days ago, when my computer randomly threw a tantrum like the kind I used to throw when I was 4 years old (karma?). It suddenly decided to rebel.

Out of nowhere, it shut off and refused to turn back on again.

My computer can be such a stubborn little booger.

Pretty scary, considering I had no idea if it would ever see the light of day again, and I also wasn't sure if I could find the piece of paper that I'd written my steemit password on!

So, as my computer was going through surgery at the operating table of the Macbook store in Hanoi, a friendly Vietnamese guy was playing a song that seemed very fitting for my sad mood:

2. HÔM NAY TÔI BUỒN - Phùng Khánh Linh

I have no idea if this is supposed to be a sad song or not, but it sounds like it. I fake cried to the tune of this song in the store. It seemed very fitting.

Isn't this girls voice BEAUTIFUL??? I've definitely played this on repeat the past few days.

And now, one more song I heard in Hanoi...

3. Ngắm Hoa Lệ Rơi - Châu Khải Phong

I could tell you the awesome backstory of this song about how I was sitting in a grab car (the Asian version of Uber) while the driver was swerving recklessly all over the road, seemingly intent on killing me, or maybe just swerving in a drunken stupor.

Or maybe playing that messed up game where you get points for hitting pedestrians and stuff.

But, that would be a lie. I heard this song in a very safe, uneventful drive from one side of Hanoi to the other.

If you stay tuned (haha, see what I did there?) maybe you'll see why I called it Haunted Hanoi.

Feel free to share some of your favorite travel songs in a post with the tag #traveltunestuesday somewhere in the tags!

Original post with guidelines is here. But let's be honest, the guidelines aren't really that strict, because I can't be bothered with rules and attention to detail.

Or, if you're from Vietnam, share some of your favorite songs! I'd love to listen while I'm here :)

I think you guys have some good music!

Sort:  

You are so brave!
line.jpg
You heard a ghostly sound and followed it!!!
If i was there even i definitely go,
But not toward the lake, toward my home, by running like a chitah :-D

hahahaha it was just the sound of Despacito!

very good music :D
very beautiful girl ;)
_MG_4227.jpg

omg! what a cool picture!!!

Hjhj because the model is so pretty :)

I swear you are Indiana Jane. You have more adventures than anyone I know, and that includes Goldmatters Jr.

Haha, that would be a GREAT alternate steemit account name. If I ever decide to let one of my other personalities get a steemit account...it'll be Indiana Jane.

I don't know man, the treasure hunts you have are PRETTY darn adventurous. I've never panned for gold, and I think that's an outright digital walk of shame.

You should totally do that! Maybe there are some places to pan for VANG!

I was thinking about doing it near the abandoned ships...I just assume that means there's also abandoned treasure vang nearby. Haha stop making me laugh every 2 seconds

So much vang!!!!

Vang matters!!! That's the account name for your Vietnamese alternate personality.

I did not listen to modern music, but read your post I was impressed with the song "Ngắm hoa lệ rơi". I heard it, the feeling is quite normal but the experience when you hear it makes me laugh.
Have a nice day. :)

haha I'm glad to make you laugh!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Do you plan to go to Saigon?
I live in Sai Gon ( Ho Chi Minh City ) .
And this favorite song =>

Thanks you for introduce Vietnam to the world ;)
:D

oh cool! thanks for sharing your song! I won't make it to Saigon :(

So sad, Sai Gon have good coffe, food , fruits and very hospitable.

Anyway, Wish you have beautiful memories in Hanoi

Despacito is my all time favorite, I love to hear it when I am sad so that I can relax myself. I am really a big fan of Despacito.

Me too!! I know a lot of people got tired of it, but not me. I was excited to hear a Vietnamese version...and even MORE excited when I realized it's a parody with funny lyrics

Unbelievable. I think Despacito has been done in every language!

probably! I like the parody lyrics of this one though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86