When In Thailand: Coffee Shop In Vintage Atmosphere. Chiang Mai, Thailand

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

That day when you can't have enough caffeine!

After having our first batch of coffee at Mountain Coffee (click this link to see the blog), we passed by a unique coffee shop in the heart of the city in Thapae district. It has a retro setting inside, they have beatbox and pinball. There's also a photo of Marilyn Monroe with some other retro fixes.

cofee.jpg

Coffee1.jpg

I ordered caramel macchiato and espresso/doppio both were very good and prices were very affordable compared to the coffee shops in the Philippines. The barista who took our orders was knowledgeable with coffee and very friendly. The chairs are not comfy to sit for a long time but it didn't take me long to finish my drinks.

DSCN9827.JPG

DSCN9829.JPG

DSCN9828.JPG

I wanted to try their signature but I wasn't in the mood for iced tea instead, I got myself another iced caramel macchiato and had to go so we can see other places. I definitely had enough caffeine this time so lots of energy roam around the old city of Thailand and I can't wait to have my first meal of the day! ;D

DSCN9824.JPG

Street View

DSCN9831.JPG

DSCN9830.JPG

Location: Tha Phae Road, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Hours: 7am - 12am

DSCN9667.jpg

Check Out My Previous Blogs About Thailand:

Coffee.jpg

Organic Cofee In Chiang Mai, Thailand


floating faucet.jpg
A Clever Illusion Of Floating Faucet In Thailand

Other Blogs:

raj.jpg
https://steemit.com/tasteem/@purepinay/tasteem-6eff7a


jj market.jpg
That Day When I Finally Found Good Thai Food in Pattaya!

duck.jpg
Chatuchak, Largest Weekend Market in Thailand


(P. S. Do not upvote if the blog is more than seven days old)

📸 : Nikon Coolpix
🌏 : Chiang Mai, Thailand

Sort:  

Hi! Ate ... Adi na ako,hehe. I just installed the app . Data connection here in the province is pretty much slow. 😏😁 I missing you xoxo.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol
Annoying internet connection!
Missed you too! 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

This place look so amazing and the coffee look delicious

Thank you, yes it is 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I loved going to Chiang mai so many temples!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I saw a lot of temples but I never get a chance to go inside because we were there for the food 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha yes the food was great how long where you there for?

Posted using Partiko Android

Four days only and we went back to BKK

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow that is quick. What did you think of Bangkok?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coffee coffee coffee!!! The first time i had caffeine so i could read for my exams, i ended up scratching my body throughout the night. But from what i have heard and read, taking a cup of coffee in the morning refreshes one and prepares one for the day ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73