🤟 Get to know the 3 SUPER POWERS of Malaysian people

in #travelfeed5 years ago
I love Malaysian people! I've been enchanted by them since I've been travelling in Asia. I think they could teach us a lot. Get to know the TOP 3 superpowers that we should learn from them.

Culinary skills level: EXPERT

Malaysians cook so well that it's impossible to describe it. Often even simple food is just delicious. I have the impression that if the Malaysians got the challenge of preparing something tasteless to eat, despite their efforts, they wouldn't be able to handle this task.

Everyone is cooking here and everyone is doing it really well. When you eat in any stand with local food in Malaysia you can't leave hungry or disappointed. Everything is fresh, very tasty and served with a big smile.

What is interesting, even small children of owners participate in the whole process of preparing meals. Maybe this is the key to this delicious cuisine?

Unfortunately, in other countries we are not always sure that we will eat tasty and fresh. Despite marketing activities and positive opinions, the restaurants in which I ate in Poland, France, Italy, Hungary or Great Britain not always served good food.

That is why I have a huge request to Malaysian people:
Please teach us, foreigners, your culinary art!

Smile and friendly attitude

Every day I receive a lot of smiles from people who I haven't met before.

Unfortunately, this is not the norm in other countries. In European countries, greetings with a smile usually happen from the staff when we enter into the store or restaurant. Although that is not the norm either.

And what would happen if we were so kindly greeted with strangers every day?
I think it would be great if the people of Malaysia could teach us this friendly attitude!

Willingness to help other people

The smile itself is only a part of the positive face of the Malaysians. Behind a smile is often a true will to help.

If you have a problem and you ask the local people, they will certainly help you. Even a language barrier is not an issue.
Have you got lost, are you asking for a lift, do not know where the nearest restaurant is, do you want to ask for local advice?
Malaysians will help you with a big smile. Sometimes even in a few people to be able to communicate better.

Malaysians, how do you do it? You are so kind, that for someone who didn't know you before, it's a great surprise.

I am very happy that I can get to know this beautiful country, culture and Malaysians.
If you have the opportunity, make sure to visit Malaysia and not just follow the tourist trails. See how these wonderful people live every day, where they eat and how friendly they are.
This pleasant experience will surely be very valuable for you in the future.

Lots of love,
@see-it-feel-it

Photo source: Pixabay, CC0 Creative Commons
Sort:  

Immensely sublime =)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Yes! Everyday smiling! This is definitely what we should learn! :D

Hi @see-it-feel-it, thank you so much of your nice word on Malaysia. Malaysia is a multiracial country. We do learn to respect each other religions since young and always help each other irregardless of religion.

I saw Satay in your picture. It very nice and tasty. Have you tried our asam laksa noddle, nasi lemak, cendor when you in Malaysia?

Hi @oliviackl! That's true! You Malaysians are just awesome! <3 I think we can learn a lot from you.
I love satay! I could eat them every day. I also tried laksa and nasi lemak and it's gorgeous!
I don't think I know cendor. What is it?
I also love your Sambal Belacan sauce - it's so tasty and for the desssert of course Ais kacang.

@see-it-feel-it, ya sambal belacan sauce very tasty but don't go near when they cook sambal, the smell is awful and you would get the smell whole day LOL!!

This is cendol, it similar to ais kacang.

Oh, I know that! I forgot the name. I also like it! :)
And do you like rojak? I tried it once and I didn't like it very much. But I know that there are different kinds.

Hey @see-it-feel-it, I always have challenge with my RC after HF20. Let me reply you in new comment, we have 2 types of rojak 1) fruits, it mix with variety of fruits, normally would be guava, pineapple, mango, cucumber. Another type of rojak would be from fried taufu, potatoes, peanuts etc. Not everyone could make a nice rojak. But basically, i prefer fruit rojak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11