My trip to the Sanctuary of Truth, Thailand

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Hello, my friends!
This time I want to show you through my eyes one interesting place in the city where I currently live, Pattaya. So this story is again about Thailand.

IMG_0890-04-08-18-21-20.JPG

There are loads of tourist attractions in the Sin City of Southeast Asia, for any taste and wallet. Older European men come directly on Walking Street looking for an exotic Thai beauty, happy families visit such places as Art in Paradise or Nong Nooch Garden, young couples go to the tropical islands to become a part of utopia.

Like anybody else, I have my list of the things to see and places to go. I have the list, but I don’t follow it. Well, when I am on vacation I try to visit as many places of interest as possible, but when I am a resident, I always put my trips off. Tomorrow, next week, during the next holiday… but definitely not today.

As an example, I know a lot of French people who haven’t been to the Eiffel Tower and don’t even know about the existence of the Paris Catacombs, which is one of the famous places for tourists as for me. Are here any Parisians? Have you been to the catacombs?

So at last, I have visited the amazing wooden structure, have made hundreds of pictures and finally, I have crossed it out of my list. The Sanctuary of Truth – done!

IMG_0899-06-08-18-15-00(1).JPG

So first of all, they say there were used no nail in this construction. Don’t believe them! Everybody lies!

To check if there are any nails there was my priority number 1. After finding the evidence, I could start enjoying the view, admiring the majesty of the temple and studying the interesting interior of the building.

By the way, they also say it's the biggest woodcarving structure in the world. Remembering no nails, I doubt. But who knows?

But even if there are some metal things inside or it's not the largest one, the temple is really very beautiful, and it’s definitely worth visiting. The height of the building is more than 100 meters. It looks very impressive.

IMG_0895-06-08-18-14-27.JPG

IMG_0906-04-08-18-21-20.JPG

This famous tourist attraction is situated on the beach in North Pattaya. And if you happen to visit the place at the dawn, you will be able to admire a very beautiful view.

Every inch of this amazing place seems to be covered with ancient dust, although the Sanctuary of Truth is not so old. It was started as a project of a Thai businessman just in 1981 and actually is still under construction. The completion is scheduled for 2050.

IMG_0898-06-08-18-15-00.JPG

The mysterious creatures, taken from two religions: Buddhism and Hinduism, are everywhere. Each of the corners of the sanctuary is dedicated to the legends of Thailand, China, India or Cambodia, and filled with the characters from these cultures.

()

IMG_0893-06-08-18-15-01.JPG

Take some time to learn the carvings and to read about the concept of the temple. There are some thoughts of wisdom carved in the wood inside the building. It might make you think about the sense of life and an entire battle between good and evil. So be prepared!

IMG_0897-06-08-18-15-01.JPG

Some scenes of the movie “Любовь в большом городе 2” was shot right here. Maybe some Russian speaking friends on Steemit have watched it. Now every time when I watch this movie I scream, “I’ve been there!”

There is also a tiny pond on the huge territory of the Sanctuary, where you can find a couple of rope bridges. Of course, it’s more a rope than a bridge, but still, you can entertain yourself crossing it. But unfortunately, I'm having some troubles with vertical images. So you won't see the picture that I've prepared for you.

Think about your clothes beforehand, because your shoulders and knees must be covered. Though you can lend a scarf there for 100 THB, which will be given back to you at the end of your tour. You will also get a hard cap. So you're going to look like this in your photos :)

IMG_0896-06-08-18-17-58.JPG

Working hours: 8 am – 6 pm
Entrance price: 500 THB (approximately, 15$)
Online on the website of the Sanctuary, you can get a ticket for 450 THB, 225 THB for children

IMG_0902-04-08-18-21-20.JPG
If you like my story, show me your support through comments and upvotes, and I will share more of my experiences with you 😏

Share a smile and keep yourself happy!

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

004Artboard_2 (1).jpg

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tata-natana
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-trip-to-the-sanctuary-of-truth-thailand


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiciste un gran recorrido por Tailandia @tata-natana, el Santuario de la Verdad es hermoso espero sigas tachando lugares de tu lista y esperamos verte pronto por Venezuela

Gracias @franciscana23 😊 Estaré feliz de ver a Venezuela.
I have never been to Venezuela, but I hope once I'll visit it!

These pictures are stunning! I know for sure that if I ever get near this, I'm sure going to pay it a visit. Thank you for sharing. And thank for the warning about the clothing because that sure is important to know on forehand.

Thank you! Glad to be useful :)

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in the Travel Digest #288.

Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Amazing photos!

Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98