$3 a night. Breakfast included | A hostel in Hanoi

Hanoi, Vietnam

This is not my first time travelling in Vietnam though in Hanoi.. I hadn't known I kinda missed Vietnam until I got there. I did smile! How noisy and hectic it is just made me smile :)

I flew all the way to be a part of the biggest meetup in Vietnam. Watch the vlog here. So glad, I was so glad I made it! Oh yeah, who wouldn't like it big.. LMAO

2skfj20pfj.jpg


A hostel in Hanoi

I was browsing around Booking.com and found this hostel 'Soft Pillow'. It had such nice reviews and the photos looked good. I went for it.

Once got to the hostel, stayed for a few nights then at the end I told myself 'Don't believe the reviews ever again!'

Dude, it's $3 a night. What do you expect?

Well, I probably can't really complain considering how cheap (as shit) I paid per night but I still expected what I'd seen in the photos and what I'd read in the reviews before I decided to book..

Look at the bright side..

  • The staffs were so helpful and patient
  • It's super affordable and hey! really, breakfast included
  • Prime location. Everywhere's walkable
  • You got such a chance to try to survive!


mej109q2w4.jpg

vlp57lm0f7.jpg


For those of you who's never stayed in a hostel and wondering how safe it would be. Most of the hostels got lockers and most of the time, you bring your own lock.

I as well should consider using it. The 2nd day of my stay, I lost my teeth retainers and my cleaning set though got them back, eventually. The cleaning man threw them all away LMAO!

s59s7ne4kg.jpg


Semi private

Learned this word 'Semi Private' at the Airbnb place we stayed at in San Francisco. It's pretty much a hostel dorm but you got a bit of privacy as there're curtains and your little boxes just for your self.

To be honest, I like it like this even more than a private room when I travel alone.

68s1zkyu3z.jpg

jfn2v4190q.jpg


Roof top bar

This is what I loved the most about the place. It got the roof!

The roof will take care of everything

It's just nice to have some out door space to chill. Hanoi is hot as hell but still, sunshine needed! It's such a good feeling having a cup or 2 of hot tea in the morning with the views from above (7th floor)

tl81jytf0d.jpg

s0wpn1m5dp.jpg

xwoq6h2fw3.jpg


Here was also the place they served breakfast. Yes, the one that's already included in the $3 haha. I just can't stop saying that. They got a few items on the menu for you to choose from and I got these two..

obql18245d.jpg

bgiitrmg97.jpg

I still can't believe it's breakfast included! LMAO


I also love browsing around and do some work on my laptop so this was the perfect spot to be (Until it gets real hot around 11ish)

wc9lb8z161.jpg


Roses..

Every table got roses on it.. Pretty! So now whatever I was mad about, I forgive it all ❤

45r1vktyej.jpg


So that's the place I stayed at on my last trip in Hanoi. I haven't been staying at hostels much lately as I've not been traveling much as I used to. Though, soon! It's happening soon!

The more I travel, it just feels like I need it a bit more and more.

I know this probably sounds like it's so cheap already but believe it or not, this is not the cheapest accommodation I've paid for..


Do you love staying in hostels or some other more fancy options? and why?


Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤


Come say Hi ! on eSteem discord server and Wanderlusters-Thailand discord group

My invitation if you'd like to Book a flight | Find a hotel | Create your own website

Sort:  

but come on!
you slept and ate every morning for 3$!
dude that's like finding gold :D hahah

LMAO gold should be expensive!

I meant finding gold hahaha :D
you found it for 3$ but you know that it is worth way more than that! haha

You received a 35.00% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @gamercreed!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 35000 SP and recommend. send the 0.2 to 1 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

You received a 31.82% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 20000 SP and recommend. send the 0.15 to 0.4 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

You are from the land of the smiles after all. :-)

You know it dolphin! :) ❤

Thank you
you have upvote me. hope we give each upvote

Hehehe to be cheap, it looks quite cozy, and having been well looked after is invaluable. regards!

Yeah, I don't think I could complain much considering its price but would I stay again if I ever go back? No..

3 dollars damn so what can I get for 30 dollars lol and I thought thailand was affordable I need to get my ass to Vietnam asap! I’m sure one ETH could take me pretty far

Hahaha LMAO like 2 months I would say ❤

โรงแรมสวยยูนีคดีจัง 3 เหรียญต่อคืน ถูกมากยิ่งกว่าพักฟรี 5555

โฮสเทลค่ะ ถูกลากไส้ แต่ยิ่งกว่าพักฟรีนี่ยังไงคะ 555555 ❤

Looks better than the one I stayed at in Cambodia for $3, haha. I love Hanoi. I can't wait to go back.

I may need a lesson from you so I know how to love it (more) . Did the Cambodia one includes breakfast? hahah I'm curious LMAO ❤

It didn't. It was just a one night thing so I'm like, I can last that long in this crappy place.

I just think Hanoi is beautiful and so fun to walk around. It might help to stay in a good place, though, haha.

What a beautiful review of Hanoi @waybeyondpadthai , the photos are spectacular, a very simple and cozy place is displayed and best of all with breakfast included for such little money, I really liked your traveler article, kind regards and we will continue reading

Thank you thank you! ❤

We were in Vietnam last year, it was my first time, probably the last time too, i am not saying it's not great, it is, but as a Chinese who was born and lived in a countryside for her longer than childhood time, it is just ok to me, lol, but i do get why all the westerners found it interesting exotic, most importantly, CHEAP. lol, hope you have a great trip ahead of you.

Oh.. haha yeah, I got what you mean. The accommodation is pretty cheap but some other things are not. I love some part of the country like, Dalat. That was pretty and more of a countryside. ❤

Cheap and cheerful (if you spend loads of time at that rooftop bar!). It doesn't seem too bad and when you are budget travelling you can't complain too much 😉

Hahaa not that I not know LMAO ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05