Follow me around to Sydney & Melbourne, Australia! Part III

in #travelling6 years ago

image 1.jpg

Then we went on the puffing Billy steam train which is this really cool steam train. I've never been on the steam train. it's like true to actually a choo choo train which is cool. You can actually stick your feet out and actually ride the train but I thought it was a little too cold for that and I just thought the smoke was really cool it's kind of like a burnt wood smell that's quite clean smelling actually then it was off to the Yarra Valley for the wine tasting and seriously this is one of the most beautiful places I've ever seen in my life.

image 2.jpg

I will definitely be coming back one day see that we first visited the Rockford winery and this is more of a commercial winery so they gave us a form to kind of rate the wines that we tasted we tasted around four wines and I'm really not a drinker.So I ended up just kind of pouring a lot of it out become an Australian one judge longer 95 out of hundreds alive the next winery we visited was more of a
French based winemaking and it's a boutique winery called dominique quartet.

image 3.jpg

I like this Avignon Blanc from it and it was really delicious tune Oh are you this one one of the coolest wineries we visited was this place called yearing farms and it's really cool because they hand-picked all their grapes and none of his machine cut or anything like that so it's very very much a natural process and we went to
the winery it's very small it looks like a farm or a barn which was I thought really cool.

image 4.jpg

So we run giving farm so we're a small family-owned boutique winery so when you swim say look how many cows there are it's crazy anyway Yarra Valley was definitely my top pick out of the entire trip I loved coming here the next day we went to a great ocean road tour and this kind of has to be my least favorite tour of the lot just because there was a lot of driving you went to Bells Beach was the most popular surfing destination got to see some surfers which is cool.

image 5.jpg!

We started our trip down the great ocean road I don't like sitting in a bus all day so this wasn't my top pick but we also went to this kind of I guess it was like a Fern Gully kind of thing it was called mates rest and there were tons of eucalyptus trees they were huge they were massive and never seen trees this large before they're the world's foremost tallest flowering plant which is cool then it was off to the 12 apostles which is probably the highlight of the trip I believe that the rocks on the great ocean road are actually created by limestone and OSE fell anyway over the millions of years they were shaped by the waves and the waves are really really rocky and it was really pretty at the same that is Rinku over there it's Rinku she's crazy. Basically she was writing her name on the peach and she got all what you really are recruiting do not try this without big nose babies are humanity how overall the only thing I didn't like about my great ocean road tour was the amount of driving we drives a lot like eight hours in total was crazy but we managed to see a wild kangaroo I thought that was pretty cool.

()

Steemit follow me image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99