The Power of Pikachu!

This is my entry for the #TravelPhotoContest by @lightcaptured. The theme this time is "People in the City." I haven't really been to the city since I did some Christmas shopping in Santa Monica, California. I made a quick dash there between dropping my wife off at work and picking her up, and was able to find a nice gift for her at the Third Street Promenade.

I have to admit something here...I'm a Pokemon Go addict. I play every day, even if just for a few minutes. I was excited to spin some new poke stops and catch a few pokemon while I was shopping. And then...I saw this...a Pikachu spirit hood! And would you believe it? The guy selling it was playing Pokemon Go on his phone. No, he wasn't really...just texting. But that would have made a better story, wouldn't it have?

So, the story of this photo, the "People in the City," isn't the guy in the photo. It's this guy, me, the one with the camera, who came so close to buying that spirit hood. But that would have let my wife know that I had been shopping and lessen her surprise on Christmas day. And I couldn't chance that. But if I ever see that Pikachu hood again...

hfoolkv7zc.jpg

Please click on the image to view it full screen!

Original photograph by @kunschj. All rights reserved

CategoryTravel Photography
Settings1/60 sec, f/6.4, ISO 6400, focal length 50.0 mm
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EFS 18-55 mm kit lens
Editing SoftwareGIMP
LocationSanta Monica, California


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

As always...very much appreciated!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks for the support!

Stunning edits sir.. very well captured 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks friend. I'm glad you took a look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84