Timing and Framing, Two Very Important Factors to Get a Good Photo!

in #travelphotocontest5 years ago (edited)

Here is my submission for the Тravel Photo Contest, Edition #6 by @lightcaptured.


Picking up a single photo between my collection and say it's the best is completely impossible... so I picked a photo which required a bit of luck and a perfect combination of factors, meaning it would never be possible to take the exact same photo, even if I tried.

Due to the movement of the water and the wind, it took me a while to take a shot of this water fountain where the rainbow would extend all the way to the surface of the water. After a few tries, I succeded.

t2yjbdw7st.jpg


Here are a few failed attempts...

svw8jix86s.jpg

See what I mean? There's a break in the rainbow. 😑

a3y7rbs2x6.jpg

And on this shot, I had nailed the timing... only to realise I had cut off the top of the tree above it. Dang it. Back to the starting grid. 🙃

Finally, I got it right. The timing was perfect and I framed it correctly, too.

t2yjbdw7st.jpg


This photo was taken in Riga and I had previously shared it, via Busy.org. Now I have re-uploaded it using eSteem and you can see the difference.

Above is the original photo, uploaded with eSteem. Resolution: 4208 x 2816

Below is the photo uploaded in Busy.org which ended in my post 8 months ago. Resolution: 640 x 454

IMG_0771_1.jpg

This is a huge, really humongous difference! And this is the reason why I have been using eSteem for most of my posts, and I believe it's totally fair that @esteemapp keeps 10% of my rewards... After all, someone has to pay for the Amazon Cloud Servers where the photos are being stored.

The alternative would be to downsize our photos... and I, for one, wouldn't want that.


CameraCanon IXUS 210
LocationRiga - Latvia
Edited with GIMP

2e4z02s5fy.gif

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Nice pictures, @trincowski!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

This post had received 23.27% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

You did well on this one :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=trincowski
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=timing-and-framing-two-very-important-factors-to-get-a-good-photo


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I'll take these good tips on a note!

Красота

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @trincowski!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.219 which ranks you at #3088 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 337 places in the last three days (old rank 2751).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 152 contributions, your post is ranked at #98.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Nice........... Summer delighful day...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72