Travel Tip: Kynzvart Chateau, one of the most beautiful chateaus in the Czech Republic

Dear Steemit friends and followers,

Welcome to my Travel Tip series where I promote some of the most beautiful places, interesting landmarks and impressive architectural sites of my homeland, the Czech Republic.

Today, I would like to introduce you to one of the most impressive chateaus of the country, the picturesque Kynzvart Chateau.

Kynžvart_zámek_1.jpg
Source: Wikimedia Commons (Creative Commons)

Located just a few kilometers south of the town of Lazne Kynzvart (translates as the Spa Kynzvart) in the western part of the country, the Kynzvart Chateau is a majestic chateau that was built in the 17th century.

Over the centuries, the chateau has been owned by many different people but it is the prominent Austrian family of the Metternichs who is mostly associated with it as it served as their summer house for decades. The most famous member of the Metternich family, Klemens, was an avid traveler and collector and he founded several impressive collections in the chateau.

The chateau houses thousands of various items and memorabilia from all over the world, including mummies from ancient Egypt, valued medieval manuscripts, original scientific publications and much more.

Zámecký_park_se_zámkem_Kynžvart.jpg
Source: Wikimedia Commons (Creative Commons)

Listed as a Cultural National Monument since 1958, the Kynzvart Chateau is surrounded by an extensive, perfectly maintained park (one of the largest parks in the Czech Republic), several ponds, gardens with exotic plant species and even a golf court, making it a very popular tourist attraction.


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Dalesice Dam, the deepest dam in the Czech Republic

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #36 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!

ColorChallenge - Orange Tuesday - @adearmanda in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Tuesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Thank you for travel tip post. Beautiful location. @czechglobalhosts

You are most welcome! Many more to come.......

Hello Tomas, Beautiful castle, thank you for the good advice of your country, I already know half your country, like having visited all your publications, all those places are spectacular, I hope to go personally, hehehe

LOL, glad to hear that!

My brother visited your country, my husband too and most of my friends. For some reason, life still has not brought ME there :( I have been thinking about it for years and after reading this, something will have to be done. I want to go there soon. Photo looks lovely and since I adore museums, this one sounds interesting too. Thank you for reminding me and giving me something to plan.

There you go, no excuses any longer:)....

Lazne Kynzvart is still maintaining it's legacy and beauty. Amazing place. Glad to know it's declared as a cultural national monument. Surrondings of Chateau is very amazing just like a dream place with lot of ponds and biggest green park. Love to visit such an amazing place which have combination of both cultural heritage and beauty. Thanks for sharing @czechglobalhosts

A great traveling place as usual. Your all tips are worthy and I must say everyone who visits your country, should visit there. This one is a splendid place. The good thing is that it is surrounded by a lot of greenery. I would surely like to be there one day! :)

I think you missed yesterday Travel tip, I was waiting for it and I got it today.
Kynzvart Chateau has built in the 17th century, but it's is no way looking old, it is looking. You know why? because I know Prague people care for their artistic places. They know these buildings are their assets :)
Thank you for sharing this wonderful place with us @czechglobalhosts.

Your country sure is very beautiful and I really enjoy all your posts about it and it really makes me want to go back to Europe and take my family there since they have never been in Europe before.

You have posted such beautiful places in your country. This Chateau is terrific, I would love to see inside and some of the memorabilla.

buenas tardes,un gusto en visitar su pots, soy un venezolano mas en busqueda de ingresos economicos en esta plataforma, espero contar con su apoyo y ayuda ya que soy casi nuevo aqui y estoy en espera de ir logrando el objetivo, de verdad la hiperinflacion no deja comprar nada, saludos

Good travelogue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87