Travel Tunes Tuesday 11.0

in #traveltunes6 years ago (edited)

It's time for another Travel Tunes Tuesday, a project created by @nomadicsoul where we share some of the music we've heard while traveling or that we listen to while traveling. Read the original post here.

Travel Tunes Tuesday 11.jpg

Gonna get this party started...

1. United by Playing for Change

If you've been following me for a while you know I've put Playing for Change in my Travel Tunes posts before. Well, here's another for ya. PFC collaborates street performers and musical groups from all over the world into their videos to unite people through music. The beginning of the video says "our 7 billion hearts are united in song." They help bring the world a little closer together one song at a time. This is the type of video that gives me the feels. May we all one day learn to live as one human race.

2. Flying Duck by Cherry Filter

I first heard this song while I was in Korea. In a karaoke booth, no less. Koreans are crazy about karaoke, only there they call it noraebang which basically means singing room. Most rooms fit at least 8 or more people but some places have rooms that only fit 2 or 3 people. I heard this song in a 2 person room with 2 of my friends so someone had to be standing. My 2 Korean friends sang this song at the top of their little lungs. Cherry Filter formed in the late 90's and is known throughout the whole of South Korea for their unique punky alternative music with a badass female vocalist. Flying Duck is about having the dream to fly and become a star in the sky despite those telling you that ducks can't fly. In this case, it's her mother telling her that and scolding her for having such dreams. So go out there and shake your wings at the world and prove that ducks can fly.

3. Tetsuo's Redemption by KOAN Sound and Asa

I'ma let you all into my life a little bit more. Travel is a huge part of who I am and music is too. Every #traveltunes song I share with you is something special to me and it feels like I'm sharing a little part of myself with you in each one. I've traveled near and far and this song is one of my favorites in the world. Why? There's no one reason. Maybe because it doesn't follow convention. Maybe because it combines all kinds of breakbeat styles into one song such as drum n' bass, glitch hop, neuro, all with a dubstep tempo. Maybe it's the harmony of the synth chords that just blend so perfectly for my ears. Or all of the above. I pretty much get an eargasm every time I hear this song.
I know it's not everyone's cup of tea and not everyone will hear it the same way I do. But I love to listen to this on a road trip or in a bus or on a flight... It gets my brain in gear and ready for any adventure.
Bonus: This song was inspired by a very popular Japanese anime called Akira. Anyone seen it?

What are some of your favorite travel tunes?

Sort:  

I love the idea of unite 7 billion people in a song or at least try... The Korean rock is something new for me and I did not know they were crazy for karaoke (I lived with Korean flatmates in Sydney). Akira is definitely one of the best Japanese drawings. I used to watch Japanese anime.

I haven't watched Akira for a long time now. I need to rewatch it.

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11