Travel Tunes Tuesday 21.0

in #traveltunes6 years ago

It's time for another Travel Tunes Tuesday, a project created by @nomadicsoul where we share some of the music we've heard while traveling or that we listen to while traveling. Read the original post here.

sa0vuz3s30.jpg

Let's get 'er done.

1. Hacerte Mia by Jr

I'll start off with this bachata song because I first heard it last night when I went to a latin dance event in Sofia, Bulgaria. I got to dance salsa and bachata which I haven't done in a while. It's pretty fun to do in foreign countries. In fact, I'm not even in Bulgaria anymore. I spent today on a long train ride to get to Bucharest, Romania. So I'll probably look for slasa events here too. :)

2. Baba Yetu by Christopher Tin

This is another recent discovery of mine. Apparently, this song is from the video game Civilization IV. And it won a grammy. The first video game song to ever do that. I think the video is cool too. It definitely takes me to Africa when I listen to it.

3. The Adventure by Angels & Airwaves

This is one I have loved for a while. It's an inspirational song about living life and encouraging and supporting each other through it. I think it's a great one for traveling too. "Here we go, life's waiting to begin."

What are some of your favorite travel tunes?

Sort:  

I enjoyed all these pieces. Thanks for sharing.
You might like the musical forays I do on a weekly or semi-weekly basis.

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20