Travel Tunes Tuesday 22.0

in #traveltunes6 years ago

It's time for another Travel Tunes Tuesday, a project created by @nomadicsoul where we share some of the music we've heard while traveling or that we listen to while traveling. Read the original post here.

acd8cdjx9d.jpg

Sock it to ya!

1. Generation Rock by Revolverheld

This one takes me back to high school when a German foreign exchange student was in my class and we became really good friends and had similar music tastes. I think German is the perfect language for rock music because the lyrics blend so well with the hard-hitting instruments. Not that it sounds angry like some people say. I'm just saying it pairs well, haha.

2. Huling Sayaw by Kamikazee feat. Kyla

While we're on the alternative streak here, I was challenged by one of my followers to include more Filipino music in my Travel Tunes Tuesdays. It really doesn't take long to find some amazing stuff from this country, so I'll be including a lot more of it in the future. I get some Paramore feels in this song, which I'm totally okay with (love me some Paramore). The song is about savoring the last moments before going separate ways. Love it.

3. Africa by Relient K (cover of Toto)

The most famous song about Africa in the world. Covered by one of my favorite childhood bands. I never actually knew what this song was about. I figured it was another one of those songs written on an LSD high or something because it just didn't make sense to me. So I just looked it up and found this quote on Quora apparently from the writer of the song.
"This song tells the story of a man who comes to Africa and must make a decision about the girl who comes to see him. He is enamored with the country, but must leave if he is going to be with her."
So there ya go.

What are some of your favorite travel tunes?

Sort:  

I love your taste in music!!! And omg I forgot to do this lol maybe I'll do it on Wed haha how could I forget? Well, I know. I'm kinda like Dory sometimes lol

I'm glad you like my tastes. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77