Travel Tunes Tuesday 30.0 - Vietnam, USA, Brazil

in #traveltunes5 years ago

It's time for another Travel Tunes Tuesday, a project created by @nomadicsoul where we share some of the music we've heard while traveling or that we listen to while traveling. Read the original post here.

Travel Tunes Tuesday (9).jpg

Yippeekayeh

1. Ngau Hung by Hoaprox

I wish I knew the story behind this song. I don't know if it was made for a video game or if it was made just to fit in a longer DJ set... The original song I can't find on Youtube, this one is a remix that extends the song because the original is just over 1 minute long. Hoaprox is a producer from Vietnam and apparently he's pretty popular there but I still can't find much info on him. The only reason I know this song is because my friend, Mila, did a guzheng cover of it on her Youtube channel. But the song is pretty kickass.

2. Electric by Alina Baraz feat. Khalid

This is not a travel song, per se, but today is the first I heard this song and I'm traveling in Bangkok right now so I'm counting it as one. Maybe if you want to get down with the sexy times while you're traveling, this will be a good song for it, haha. Disclaimer: not encouraging sex tourism. Alina's voice is pure silk , the beat is straight fire, so this song is pretty amazing. Is this a popular one I've been missing out on until now?

3. Loro On Loro by Sexy Fi

I don't know much about this song either. It's in Portuguese and the band comes from Brazil, but that's about all I know. I found it on a Spotify playlist so I added it to one of my own because it sounds pretty dang cool. I don't even know what kind of music to call it. Alternative indie? Forget it, just enjoy this gem from Brazil.

What are some of YOUR favorite travel tunes?

Sort:  

When I see Vietnam, then I think of Vietnam coffee 😅😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Now i know your weakness, haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds like a good trip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17