India, Vietnam, & Philippines - Oh My!

in #traveltunestuesday5 years ago (edited)

travel tunes banner.jpeg

No specific country theme this week for Travel Tunes Tuesday.

Just a good mix of random songs that I actually enjoyed for one reason or another.

One is from a few months ago in Vietnam that I don’t think I’ve posted yet.

I’ll say, Vietnamese cafes play a lot of good music.

I actually think I heard this one while I was getting my computer repaired, though. A Vietnamese guy who was also waiting to get his fixed was playing it from his phone, so I shazamed it.

I just realized my computer keeps breaking haha why does it already need fixed again?

Anyway, I digress.

The Local Train -Dil Mere

I freaking LOVE this song from India!!!! It’s really nice background music for steemit-post writing!!!

Definitely play this on repeat.

Here’s the song that’s good for playing while you’re waiting for your computer to get out of the operating room.

HÔM NAY TÔI BUỒN - Phùng Khánh Linh

This song is from the Philippines. Ok, I haven’t been there yet. But I have Filipino friends and lived with a Filipina girl in Vietnam. And they have good hip hop music!

Gangsta!

Ikaw Kase - Ex Battalion

Sort:  

I wonder what the equivalent of “golden Oldies’ is in vietnam. “Vangen’ Oldies?”

haha of course!

What happen to Thailand?

I don't have enough Thai music! haha I think the songs in Vietnam are better. Don't tell anyone!

that vietnamese song is really nice and also one of my favorite songs

I love it, too!!!!!!

I really like the indian one! it suits the weather and quite mellow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37