A tiny Christmas tree from a recycled tea bag ^_^

in #tree5 years ago

As I wrote in some of my past posts, I use to collect the paper of the used tea bag. It's a very beautiful paper and simple to have: after you drank your tea,  you can open the bag paper and put away the tea powder. Place the paper  horizontal and wait until it's dry.

I use to collect them to make creative things, as I did today ^_^

In time, with the same tecnique, I made tiny mushrooms and flowers too, but Cristmas is cominc and so I thought it was time for a tiny Christmas tree.

To create one of them is very simple:

1. you have to use a simple pieces of paper (I used one of my recycled sheet from tea bags) and give it the form of  a cone. After you have to give it a touch of glued and water mixed togheter.

2. When the cone is dry, you have to paint it using green acrylic.

After the first steps, you can add some spot of colors (like some little Christmas balls) and a little bow at the bottom or whatever your fantasy want ^_^

Happy Christmas time!

Silvia


silvia beneforti


Sort:  

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

That it so sweet! And i like the idea of up-cycling your old tea bags too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15