4 Carolina Reapers And A Lemon Tree!!

in #trees5 years ago

Hey everyone, what's not to love about nature? My favourite plants are among chillis, citrus and cannabis, what is not to love? On this fine day I decided to plant my four freshly sprouted Carolina Reapers in my Lemon Tree Pot outside my humble abode and it looks incredible!

20190806_163932.jpg

I cover them at night as so keep the frost off and render some extra humidity it does seem to help with growth rates and still been in Winter Technically and given that this is a Summer plant, working well!

20190806_163426.jpg

20190806_163401.jpg

20190806_163411.jpg

The rocks are just as a feature and render no growth value what so ever, it does look rather nice don't you think?

20190806_164059.jpg

After my good work I had a couple of beers to celebrate, and why not?

20190806_203925.jpg

I really can't wait for both the Lemon Tree and Carolina Reapers to bear fruit, I am guessing around 3 months from now, holding thumbs!

Trust you have an amazing week further.

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

Those rocks are going to help a little bit. They'll collect morning dew and drip rainwater towards the roots, and keep the soil underneath moist on a hot day.

I want to try growing a pepper inside a mason jar. Seems like a smart idea. I'm having a lot of good luck growing my indoor things inside a mini terrarium type enclosure in my experiments this year.

Sounds good bruv, thing is as far as I understand peppers don't really like the constant humidity? I am busy experimenting with those 4, three outside in the day and the one with that glass covering it at all times. I will evaluate in a month and see which grows better, will resort back soonest, hope you are well man nice hearing from you again. Cheer$;)

Hi @craigcryptoking!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.893 which ranks you at #4523 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 11 places in the last three days (old rank 4512).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 154 contributions, your post is ranked at #151.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66