Tree Tuesday ~ Venice Beach Basketball

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Here is my entry for the #treetuesday
hosted by the one and only @old-guy-photos.

The iconic Venice Beach Basketball Courts, considered to be the best pickup basketball game in Los Angeles and home of many movies including White Men Can't Jump
Here is a view from atop of the Hotel Erwin, with the obligatory trees.

Please check out @liltammy blog about the Venice Beach Locals and the Basketball Courts

Also check out @liotap post on Venice Beach Basketball's efforts on Build Courts not Walls

Photo taken Saturday from Venice Beach, Hotel Erwin

VBBBa.jpg

Photo taken last August during the VBL Playoffs

VBBBb.jpg

Click image to view full size.

Thank you for visiting and please comment.
(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit:)
(© 2019 @armentor. All rights reserved:)

Sort:  

I see it is quite a good place, very attractive @armentor, near the beach and I bet it is very relaxing to play basketball. The palm tress are always gorgeous.

Thank you @cryptopie. You know how I like my palm trees!

It made me really happy to read my name here:) Thanks a million, @armentor! Have a great sunny day!!

ha ha i remember 'white men cant jump' :p
You gave us a superb show of the summer & its games to come :D Happy Friday hun :D

I was hoping someone would pick up on that movie! Thanks man!

Certainly look like it could be the opening scene to a film! Very iconic. Thanks for posting to the tag!

Thanks @old-guy-photos for hosting!

Thanks for the invite to Hotel Erwin!!! I should have shot down there... Can't wait for VBL to startup... did you get shots of the skate park?

You got that right! I was actually there with Lio and Tracy. Lio runs VBL if you remember. Great times.

ya. lio runs it with the french guy nick. hopefully mega world peace is going to play this year!

He said Mega and some other pros will be playing on multiple teams this year. Also, they repainted the court so it looks great. Check out my IG. I will be a great year.

I just can't wait meng! Need to catch many of the games down there. Now if we can only get rid of this June Gloom in April. WTF!

Nice place. I'd like to meet him someday.

Quite a fun place to hangout with friends looks so amazing !!!

very nice photography and great place
i like Basketball

What a beautiful view this is

Congratulations @armentor! This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!!
Thank you so much for being part of the #socalsteemit community.

Very cool. Congrats armentor!

!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83