#treetuesday - Panoramic View and new Stat Growth

in #treetuesday5 years ago

6-3-2019

A small stand overlooking the wetlands


I like the views in the Kenai Wetlands view point, such a large sky and the buildings for the most part are not in the way. This is the view looking back down the access road, From the east/north/east to the east/south/east. (about 50-130 degree view) just a guess I did not have a compass with me.

pano32 croppedadjusted and resized .jpg
big view for the brave

This was a series of 8 images, to avoid to much distortion I tried a set of four left to right and down, then a set of four across the top. This also makes the image a little bit wider and allows more room for cropping. This little stand of trees are the only ones in the area, the rest of the trees hug the boundary area to the north and toward the east and the main road.

I am glad I got a little bit more of the sky, it was a kind of nice sky and cloud day. I used my landscape lens for the pictures. Still trying and experimenting with the camera, lenses, and software.


Now for a different kind of View



The information in the table image is from Asher, @abh12345. He does a lot of info post for people to help them see where and what they have done or are doing, and he also runs the "The Curation and Engagement Leagues"

stats feb-apr-may.jpg

I am happy that I was able to increase my number of votes, the downside is it has lowered my vote% score. That is the average weight vote I cast. I have a few people/groups I vote at 100% but most are at 50%, and a few I have had to lower to 25% level due to decreasing reward value of my vote. The 25%'s go on the support received type post, the shout out ones like @yehey does, and sbi does, and a few others. I do appreciate all the help and assistance, however I feel I need to provide a better vote to the content creations that I like not so much the here's your pat on the back from us, but I do appreciate those pats on the back.

I feel I had a pretty good solid month in May and am happy with the growth.


Well that pretty much concludes my #treetuesday Post, I would like to thank @old-guy-photos for bringing this to us, and watching the snow leave, and seeing the spring rapidly turn to summer, the trees remind us that slow and steady growth is still growth.

Sort:  

Hello @bashadow, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you for stopping by.

@bashadow You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

You may put me on an ignore list, if the only reason you vote on things is because a person did not use any bid bots. Your vote to me is meaningless. It has nothing to with the content or the post. All this comment is is a spam comment. Perhaps the free down vote pool may not be such a bad idea. I currently like to give positive votes to peoples content I enjoy, I do not vote on stuff I don't like and generally pass it by so the real content/comment producers can receive positive feed back.

So placing me on an ignore list may be of benefit to you in the future.

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

The above is nothing but an attempt at vote farming. Like I said I may be changing my mind about that down vote pool, and the only sort of vote that comment will receive will be a down vote in the future. In the future your service may be receiving downvotes.

Nice trees with Panoramic View.

Hi @bashadow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.350 which ranks you at #2344 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 12 places in the last three days (old rank 2332).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 159 contributions, your post is ranked at #49.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06