Winter! The First Signs ...

in #treetuesday5 years ago (edited)

In recent years we have been accustomed to winter starting after January. I thought this was due to global warming (in my childhood - fifty years ago - winter started in November).

This year, totally unexpected, winter sent the ariergard in mid-November!

The trees were taken by surprise, I do not think they liked it too much, I thought to show you what my trees have been going through.

uciuukuw7g.jpg

Before we can see the trees I cannot go over the song that I dedicate to you and them. Maybe someone will have time to enjoy their ears too.

Tori Amos - Winter


Source - Click here if the video don't play

Returning to my trees seen through the window, only a few hours of snow in the night almost changed the view.

nmkbdcgd07.jpg

uhvlv2unu4.jpg

Just a day earlier they were pretty, still confident that winter is far away ...

5ouitzimtg.jpg

A tree that has died for a long time is no longer impressed by the changing of the seasons. Just waiting to build that stove I've dreamed of for a long time.

cohvpt7hty.jpg

In this early winter we made a long journey through several cities in the north. I have seen some trees that I would like to remind myself of later. So they came in front of you.

zaj6xqqs58.jpg

0pgaz08wr2.jpg

This little rose was blossoming a day before snow ...

0n06kzqxlr.jpg

I really like when I can "solve" more than one challenge with a post. Like now!

That was for #treetuesday, a challenge by @old-guy-photos and #seasonchallenge initiated by @roxy-cat and @erikah.

steemit-border

w2leh3u1c1.jpg

Click Here For Details

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thank you! I made a big mistake that I will correct because of you.

This snow we have is following those warm and sunny days. Poor trees seem to be lost...is it time for blooming or Winter will come?
This unusual Autumn we had... It really did not help nature.
Thank you for this nice entry. 🙂

My pleasure, you know! We have only strange seasons in recent years.

Lovely seasonchallenge. Snow is pretty but really took the trees and little rose by surprise. Like my neck of the woods, your winter started early.

Yes, but I hope for a break. Thank you!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for support!

Oh, winter!!! Where for art thou?? Oh, my, Dan! @bluemoon You took all the winter to Romania, I think!

I love how the snow clings to the branches and gives a most romantic look to the scene. I appreciate a winter song to scroll through the pictures. Very nice choice.

Amazing how the flower was so beautiful the day before it all became just a memory.

Thank you for such gorgeous shots of the trees, although the one that has no snow looks very disappointed!

!tip

I think I will return the winter because the snow starts to melt. The lady Winter is playing with us.

Oh, no!!!! Well, I am not sure which is worse, on and off winter or winter all these months!

We will be pleased with what we are given ...

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

In recent years we have been accustomed to winter starting after January. I thought this was due to global warming (in my childhood - fifty years ago - winter started in November).

This is true here as well. The winters of my childhood were always here to stay by mid-November and the snow left in April. Our recent ones have been almost 2 months shorter. Not this year!

Ya, the same in Romania.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73