tree tuesday — caressed by the sunshine

in #treetuesday6 years ago



Keep me true to the trees,
faithful to the grasses
let me not traduce the birds,
betray the faith of the roses,
nor hurt the heart of the daffodils...

DSC_1383.jpgISO 560 | 125mm | f/4.8 | 1/500s

Keep me fit for stars and twilights,
answering to the blue night-shadows.

DSC_1348.jpgISO 200 | f /5.6 | 1/500s

Set me free to be caressed of the sunshine
and embraced of the breeze.
Muriel Strode (1875–1964), At the Roots of Grasses: VIII, 1923




CategoryNature Photography
CameraNikon D3100
LensNikkor AF-S 55mm-200mm f/4.0
LocationCampbellville, Ontario

©All rights reserved, 2018


Thank you @old-guy-photos
for initiating the #treetuesday photo challenge


Sort:  

Hey! Where is the snow? LOL

It's at your house .....hehe

Green...how much I love you, green :)

Green is so alive and soothing. I want a new green sofa. That would be nice and good.

Thank you for such a lovely moment in time.

The photographs are beautiful green and made more so with the very apt readings.

All the best.

Cheers.

Thank you for visiting @bentleycapital. Glad you enjoyed the quotes too!

Aww, those long pinecones are cool. My mother used to sort of collect pinecones when she went on business trips.

I love pinecones too. Must be a mother thing :) lol......I used to collect them as well and fill bowls or old jars with them depending on the size. I haven't done it in years however.

Lovely words to go with your great photos!

Thank you very much missy. :)

Greens in every direction - earth, water, and sky. Lovely.

Finally.....green!!! and warm and summer sounds.

Well taken! Are these unedited?

The second one is unedited and the first is tidied up a bit ...... the lighting was just so today.
Thank you :)

Set me free to be caressed of the sunshine
and embraced of the breeze.

Ahh, sounds like lovely palm trees and white sand beaches to me. 🌴 :)

That would be nice wouldn't it? I was happy just being in a small town with a little river, a rail way track, a very small parkette and some antique stores. And of course, being able to feel the sun again - it's been a long time.

Maybe you and Abi can fly to somewhere beachy and tropical. Just not Hawaii.....🌋

Beautiful shots, I like the composition of the first shot - the diagonal line and reflections are very nice!

Thank you for noticing. I worked today on framing. And I was proud of that particular photo - and neither needed much post editing which also made me quite happy. I like that you point out these technical things - it helps me grown. Thanks again!

It's funny that you mention not needing much post-processing... I don't normally care about that, although I should, if for no other reason than saving time! On day two of my recent road trip, my camera locked up in some weird way that I've never seen before. I had to pull the battery out to get it to work again. Somehow, during all this, the camera switched to jpg mode, quality 'normal' not even high. I didn't notice until the following day!

This would normally be a disaster for me because I shoot in RAW and have a lot of latitude to adjust highlights and shadows... not nearly so much in jpg!

What totally saved me was I had spent a lot of time that day being very careful with my shots, checking the histogram and really thinking about what I was doing. The result was my shots needed no adjustments - what a shock for me! Live and learn I guess. "Thinking" about your shots helps. Who knew? :)

You check you histogram before you shoot? I don't even know where that is on my camera! lol....I''ll have to see where to look for it. I shoot RAW too and didn't know the difference before. And yes, taking my time and thinking about what I want makes the world of difference than just snapping a million photos because everything looks wonderful.

Did you ever figure out why your camera was acting up? Just one of those things where turning off or on seemed to help (like when the computer freezes - my least favorite thing ever - restarting helps)

Check after... take the shot, look at the histogram. If it's all squished to one side, make adjustments and shoot again. I don't know what happened with the camera, it's been fine since. Turning it off and on again didn't work, it wouldn't shoot until I pulled out the battery.

Spring!! So green @countrygirl. It is fun to see the color changes in your photos, winter now to spring. Everything just springs to life and seems so rich! I bet you are loving the arrival of warmer weather. I can hear everything saying "set me free to be caressed by the sunshine!"

Oh absolutely!!! It was more than I can describe with words.....seriously, having the sun warm my back and the breeze float by was just .....sigh. The best.

It was one of those perfect days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72