Tree Tuesday - The Screaming Tree

in #treetuesday5 years ago

I saw this tree on a recent hike where woodpeckers or some other animals had created a macabre looking image on this fallen tree. I may have an over active imagination, but it looked liked a screaming mouth to me. What do you think?

This is my contribution to @old-guy-photos #treetuesday.

4C9600AA-9FD8-45F1-A315-CE4DDDCA00DA.jpeg

8BA90A77-6FDB-481D-99F7-DADEB3214614.jpeg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

That thing is nuts looking! Something from Outer Limits or the Twilight Zone

I’m glad to hear it’s not just my imagination.

Beautiful photograph....well done dear friend...

Haha very macabre indeed, i thought this was something else at first

Thats kind of a freaky as in scary looking tree looks like it is trying to take a bite out of something but it is also freaky cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07