Interesting Looking Trees Along The Little Gunpowder TrailsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #treetuesday5 years ago

The Little Gunpowder Trail is part of the Gunpowder Falls State Park. One side of the Little Gunpowder Trail in in Baltimore County, Maryland and the other side is in Harford County, Maryland. So where does the name "Gunpowder Falls" come from? I found out for a couple of followers who were wondering and for myself as well. It is believed that Gunpowder Falls got its name due to the saltpeter that was discovered along its banks and, of course, the falls in the river. Saltpeter is an ingredient in gunpowder and so hence the name.

These are some photos that I took along the trail. It was the first time that I walked this trail and I saw some interesting looking trees. This first tree reminded me of a Guardian of the woods.

sq1eoo7oe9.jpg

viujcjjrg8.jpg

I thought this natural archway was very pretty. Just a little bit of green showing on the branches so far.

y2qdvwyy01.jpg

Now, take a look at this amazing looking tree...

gdwe8asux5.jpg

Here is a closer look!

matr5gt536.jpg

Has a shrieking woman look (to me) to it. I think this next photo from the other side of the tree also has a feminine look.

t66m8s8ae1.jpg

While it seems (to me) to have a feminine look this next photo seems to say "welcome".

lsyogfoikh.jpg

I saw a lot of interesting trees along the trail.

264stu0zkt.jpg

This collage shows a tree that a beaver found interesting and yummy too!

swx3zpvgcn.jpg

It was a beautiful day! The temperature was nice and there were times when it was sunny and times when it was cloudy but we missed the rain which was good.

d9h4e2xmxm.jpg

pe1us4qxij.jpg

Just look at the root system on this tree! I guess the water washed away some of the earth beneath it.

vz7owxcol5.jpg

A look at part of the trail we were walking along. I think I figured out why my feet hurt so bad! I walked way longer than I should have but it is easy to get lost in the beauty and you tell yourself "just a little further". Then you remember that you still have to walk back..lol!

34azwlv486.jpg

82rkledbga.jpg

Speaking of on the way back! I came across this tree with giant roots. For some reason, it reminded me of an elephants leg/foot.

qejknz3zs0.jpg

Last photo of a nubby looking tree which I took from where the truck was parked so I made it back. Not saying I made it back okay but I made it back!
😏

6dcgpur3lw.jpg

Thank you @old-guy-photos for #treetuesday!!

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!! :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Nice selection of White oak, Beech and other trees....

Thank you @manorvillemike!! I knew that you would know some of the trees. I only knew of the Beech because of you! ;)

What a great Tree Tuesday post!!! Yes the tree seems feminine to me and also seems open for a hug. I tend to anthropomorphize things all the time, so it could just be me lol.

Thank you so much @old-guy-photos! I tend to do the same thing..lol! ;)

You capture some amazing looking trees, Dee. Love the shrieking woman one. 😂. A lovely path to walk and happy you did make it back. 😊 💗

Thank you Jo! I was happy to get back..whew! xoxo :)

Howdy there deerjay! those are some great tree photos, my gosh, what a variety! Well done.

Hello @janton and thank you very much! 😊

howdy today deerjay! You are very welcome, keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82