Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

"And when we find ourselves
In the place just right,
We will be in the valley
Of Love and Delight"

-Shaker Hymn

´¨)
¸.• ´¸.•´¨) ¸.•¨)
(¸.•´ (¸.• You knew it was coming! Today is Tuesday, so it is #TreeTuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos. Show me your trees!

tree tuesday 4a.jpg

Who doesn't love the beauty of nature? I am surrounded by is magnificence, by its grandeur, by its majesty.

Some days, it leaves me breathless.

tree.jpg

I stretch out my arms and hug the souls within my reach

I am the keeper of comfort

For the rest of my life...rest of my life

10830087_10152980801213832_4420881893506489988_o.jpg

Sometimes, they are downright freaks of nature. Or were they trained this way?

IMG_9144.JPG

´¨)
¸.· ´¸.·
´¨) ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´ (¸.· Gather your feelings
Hide them in the clouds
Until the weight of time
Has blown them away
Forever

Treepicture.jpg

Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!


Facebook

Twitter

Instgram

Sort:  

Yeah I wish I knew about that palm. Is it manipulated when it was young? Very cool capture and awesome post. Thanks for taking part in TT!

I wish I knew about that palm too. I spied it on one of the islands in the Caribbean. Because it was sort of isolated from the others, I cannot help feel like it was done purposely. But, then I guess, I will never know. But, of course, I had to take a quick snap of it.

It is always a pleasure to take part in #TreeTuesday! I love nature and especially anything to do with wood.

Also thanks for all the tips you give me in making my posts stand out a little better. It is definitely appreciated.

Tip Yeah, nothing there, but, you know I want to! ;)

everything is just right on point..perfect. I love the poem you began with @dswigle

Hi, Sam! Thank you for the wonderful compliment! They are always appreciated and as always, I hope you have a wonderful day!

Sure...as good as always.. Preparing the join #treetuesday

Don't forget to post the link on #TreeTuesday by @old-guy-photos ! :)

I love all the photos, you have a great selection here, one for every taste :)

Thank you, Erikah! I needed to get out of my one picture for everything routine. :)

I hope you are had a wonderful day!

Tip!

Change is nice and necessary. Have a great evening and thank you very much!

Hi @erikah! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Chck out this new post from @dswigle: Click. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit to all investors. Write a comment: @tipu I want to delegate X sp - where X is the amount of SP and @tipU will answer you with a delegation link :)

Looks like we both run across some funky trees this week just love the characteristics of nature that palm tree is really a twisting rock 'n' roller :)

It is! I wonder if nature did this or if it had some help? I will never know! It really does make you pay attention to what is out there!

Truly amazing if nature did it all very freaky...lol :)

What a collection of trees! And yet, the delicate and fragile flower seems to beat everything. Thank you, Denise!

We are in no shortage of trees here!

Yes, I am with you. The delicate flower always wins my heart. There is something so sweet and calming about nature in general, but, I do love my flowers :)

Hi, Dan! I hope you are having a good night!

Not yet, thank you! Only tired. I'm glad Denise because flowers are our language!

Love it! Especially the curly coconut tree!

OMGosh! I just got back from your chocolate cake! Did you smell me coming??? Isn't that tree wild???

I was spying on you ahahaha! Thats a very cool tree, he didn't wanted to be boring so he curl himself while dancing some salsa 😀

Hehe! I am sure you are right!

That’s a funky palm tree 🌴 😁

Hi @vee2180! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Chck out this new post from @dswigle: Click. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit to all investors. Write a comment: @tipu I want to delegate X sp - where X is the amount of SP and @tipU will answer you with a delegation link :)

Thank you sweet @dswigle 😊

It really is, isn't it? I laughed when I passed by. :) Of course, I couldn't resist a picture!

Tip!

I understand completely 😁

How beautiful nature
Man gives peace of mind and tranquility
Very wonderful photography
You are a professional photographer
Well done publishing

Thank you. I love nature also and trees and flowers especially.
It has a very calming feeling on me also.
Thank you for your thoughtful comment.

That palm tree was super awesome we should be like that hahah :D

I know, right? LOL I had to turn back and get a shot of it!

Well nature has its own way of showing its beauty.There will be tough in finding someone who does not love the nature.

While I liked the swirly tree ;)

All the images are indeed looking very beautiful.

True! Most people love something about nature! There is beauty in everything you see.

The tree was so cool, I turned back for a shot.

Thank you so much and I wish a beautiful day to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84