Christmas Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday5 years ago (edited)


Today is #TreeTuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos. Let's see your best tree photos and drop your link here and check out the other posts! You know you want to!



IMG_7235.JPG


You knew at some point that Christmas Trees and #TreeTuesday were going to be a thing, didn't you? I never want to disappoint anyone, so I brought out a few of them today. Followed up next week by a few more and a few more until we declare Christmas over. Three Kings day, right?


IMG_4881.JPG


Germany is credited with starting the Christmas tree tradition as we now know it in the 16th century when devout Christians brought decorated trees into their homes. Some built Christmas pyramids of wood and decorated them with evergreens and candles if wood was scarce. It is a widely held belief that Martin Luther, the 16th-century Protestant reformer, first added lighted candles to a tree. Walking toward his home one winter evening, composing a sermon, he was awed by the brilliance of stars twinkling amidst evergreens. To recapture the scene for his family, he erected a tree in the main room and wired its branches with lighted candles. Source


IMG_4927.JPG


Of course, decorating your tree is so individual. Whereas some people like very little on their tree, showing off its natural beauty, others like them fully adorned, no bars held. I like both. There is no right or wrong with beautiful.


IMG_4919.JPG


Christmas Trees can come in any color you wish. From white to pink to the more familiar green, whatever you choose. whatever your mind sees. It's up to you! I am pretty boring when it comes to my tree. Standard evergreen or perhaps a little foiled for me!


tree.JPG


Thank you for visiting my #TreeTuesday post! Even if you do not celebrate Christmas, I hope that you enjoyed the beauty of this wonderful tradition. Enjoy your day and if it moves you, take a moment and pass on a kindness to another. And another, and another until someday, it will become just a normal way of life for this world.

image.png

Cue the Music




They want to be picked. They yearn to be loved. Shouldn't we all want to be? There must be a flower. Always a flower.

This flower is for #TuesdayOrange in the #ColorChallenge by @Kalemandra.


22.jpg


¸.♥´¸.•♥¨) Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥


20150607_145141.jpg


#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, so we must try harder to give everyone the proper focus.


IMG_4998.JPG

Sort:  

I never tire of seeing Christmas trees! I haven't put mine up yet. I tend to wait until after December 10th - I like to leave mine up thru January 6th - which is Epiphany in my church. (The 12th day of Christmas) I'll be listening to Andrea Bocelli several times now that you shared this!

I leave mine up thru the Epiphany also. I love Christmas so I like to start it as early as I can get away with! ;)

I use a live tree, but, they are usually all cut at the same time, so earlier is actually better as it gets in the water sooner. (If that made any sense) Oh, yes! Andrea Bocelli and his voice are like heaven on earth. Throw in a little Pavarotti and perhaps Three Tenors and I am golden.

I hope all is well in your world. I went to pay my respects to Bush41 on Tuesday as he lay in State at the Rotunda. I am glad that he wanted to buried back in Texas. He loved it there. Thanks for the visit!

!tip

Sorry, the tip is higher than your deposit.
You can check your deposit by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: status
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD/STEEM)

Sorry! Just put more $$ in the account!

Oh! How about I try this again without bouncing it? LOL

!tip

🎁 Hi @violetmed! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk To The Rotunda Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Thanks Botty!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @pixresteemer!

!tip

Thanks a lot!

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Mountain Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Wow your tree is just so beautifully decorated! I totally agree there is no right or wrong when it comes to Christmas decorations. I guess I try to split the difference between no holds barred and Scrooge.

There is no right or wrong and taking the middle road is probably safest. Why didn't I think of that? I can honestly say that the way of thinking is above my pay grade.

And thank you.

!tip

Well thank you for all you do for me and for making my days bright. You are kind, fun, generous, and just a regular hoot as anyone can see if they look at our vids lol!

Awwww. Stop! You are making me blush.

Oh that is really just scratching the surface! I could go on and on, but you know how I feel. ;)

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas Tree Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Aloooo my friendy friend.. How do you like this beauty?? Sadly I know less than zero about it never seen before but wow... https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@craigcryptoking/treetuesday-with-old-guy-photos-and-dswigle

Byeeee

I sure tried hard to look it up but I came up empty-handed. I cannot believe how beautiful those flowers are! Of course my first thoughts were up the jacaranda tree because I wasn't sure what their flower looks like up close and personal. However, when I look them up or Google them anyway it looks nothing like it. So we will just have to call them pretty.

Glad to hear that your little mini vacation went well and how could it not when Price is Right? I'm trying to see the bunker in the backdrop, but I'm guessing that your bunker is a sand trap and it is just a differing Navarre language. A bunker to me is where they keep military ammunition. And I don't see one of those out there. So I will just assume that you were talking about the sandtrap in back of the tree.

It's always good to see you posting in the tree Tuesday tag and I am glad you are back were there is actually some Wi-Fi. I hope you have a great day tomorrow!

!tip

🎁 Hi @craigcryptoking! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas Tree Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

YAAAAY!!! Christmas trees! Love this!

💖💕 So glad there is another Christmas person here!! 🌲

Thank you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @blacklux! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas Tree Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Love that you changed the tag 🎄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Shhhh! Don't tell anyone! Let it be our little secret! Of course, who could help themselves? It's such a fabulous time of year, that I just want to shout it from the rooftops. Well, I'm only kidding but you get my point. Of course, I hope I am not offending anybody by all this Christmas banter. I do make a disclaimer about it a little bit lower in the post and I hope that people take it in the spirit in which it is delivered.

God bless you, beautiful soul. ❤

!tip

I think it would be a sad world when people take offense from someone's joy. You obviously so love Christmas and all that comes with it that it is a joy to watch. Doesn't matter if the person does Christmas or not LOL

You are such a shining light!!

I know, we put you on top of a tree as an angle 😂 ❤️

Big love to you!!

I do love Christmas, but, I can honestly say that it is the spirit of Christmas that really drives it. I try hard not to offend, but, sometimes, there will be a person that has a hard time with it, so I try to step carefully.

Thank you for your wonderful words. You are always so kind-hearted and make everyone feel good! Hehe! I would love to be the angel on top!!!

What an honor that would be!!! XOXO

Big love back!

🎁 Hi @mariannewest! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas Tree Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

There's something Dutch about this.

Was it the hat on my sisters head? Nobody can fool you! Good to see you! And thank you for always upvoting me! :)

!tip

It was the paving of the road that gave it away! Maybe.

Really? Are they using Dutch pavers? Can you see a stamp on them with your x-ray vision?

It just looks familiar.

Hmmmm. Really? That's it! They must be foreign then. I don't recognize them. Good thing you came around to keep me honest.

Always happy to help!

Oh, yes!! You are always good like that! :) I hope all is well in your world!

🎁 Hi @ocrdu! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas Tree Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I struggled a little bit with my small artificial tree this year, but got it up eventually! It's just about time to invest in a new one after 10 years. Though it does make me a little sad to think about letting it go since it was my very first tree of my own! How long does it take you to put up your stunning tree every year?

Can you believe I have 4 trees? Two big ones and two smaller ones I know how it is to get rid of that first tree although with me I've always had a real tree so getting rid of it has never been an issue. But that thing has become almost part of the family by now? You've probably had a longer than your husband. Now I have to admit if you're getting rid of the tree after 10 years I'm a little worried about him. Just kidding Katie. Oh my God I don't even know what made me say that except it just popped into my head as a funny. He's too talented a rider to get rid of him so let's just keep him and decorate him.

Actually does not take as long as you would think to decorate the tree. We usually do it Thanksgiving weekend and at that time we have lots of family as we host it so, going with the Family theme of every person participates so, our Christmas gets up pretty quickly. We hold off on desert until it's done. Of course this is on Saturday and everybody is so full of dessert they probably don't want any, but they pretend that it's such a chore to get it done before dessert goes bad. Let's just say that it is completely finished and we have tree lighting ceremonies on Saturday evening after Thanksgiving.

And thank you pretty girl! Can you tell I just love Christmas??

!tip

Haha, well Dave and I have only been together 8 years, so yes, the tree is older. 😜 Maybe I'll just keep them both for a while longer.

Aww, that makes me miss living at home because we used to help my mom put the ornaments on the tree. She did all the tough stuff like stringing the lights and bows or garland, but we loved to help with the ornaments. It was tradition for my paternal grandmother to give us each our own new ornament every year. The one we always fought over to have the right to put it on the tree was "Winkin', Blinkin' and Nod". My parents aren't doing a tree again this year since we have started going to my sister's house for Christmas. Kind of makes me sad, but there's room for plenty of new traditions!

In good news, my niece didn't cry at her Santa picture this year. Though she still didn't look overwhelmed at sitting on the big guy's lap. 🤣

I applaud your niece! Stranger danger! Obviously Dave does not know how lucky he is to have someone so nice. LOL well, I can honestly say that I hope I decorate until the day I die, but sometimes the older people find that it's more trouble getting everything out and making it nice for nobody but themselves. So, I guess there's that. On the other hand, I do believe the tree deserves the extra life that you're going to give him. By few more ornaments and call it macaroni.

I think every family has one of those ornaments that everybody fights over. Oh my! And here I thought it was only us.

Oh my gosh, my sister texted the final picture that she got of my niece with Santa. She showed it to her and she said back, "I didn't smile, but I was happy." Toddler logic. Gotta love it!

Sweet!!! XOXO

🎁 Hi @plantstoplanks! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas Tree Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Awwwwwwww... love your trees!!!!!! And the Christmassy mood here... 🎄🎅🎄🎅🎄 That's yours? That big fat one?!!! It's gorgeous... 😮 Now I need to go look for Christmas trees and scenes... Merry looking-forward-to Christmas!! 😊

Thank you!! How nice of you! I love my Christmastime!! Yes! That big, fat one is mine! I told you I love Christmas! LOL

Thank you! XOXO @ackhoo AC!

!tip

🎁 Hi @ackhoo! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas Tree Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63206.40
ETH 3079.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87