Treetuesday: Palm tree + Unknown.

in #treetuesday6 years ago

This is my contribution to @old-guy-photos treeific Tuesdays. I was curious about a certain tree and I thought may be this challenge will help me to know the name of a certain tree. So the first one is simply a Palm Tree.

IMG_20180508_183454.jpg
Shot Taken from a distance of about 30meters due to fencing around the area.

thealliance_pagebreak-1.png

And the next one got me wondering, because it looks partially like a coconut and a Palm tree with tiny seeds on it. I don't know the name and don't know if the tiny seeds are edible. It equally looks like date Palm.

IMG_20180508_183245-1.jpg
Can anyone identify it?

Have a super pleasant treeific Tuesday.

My signout message is:

Nature has it all.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-08T20:00:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 23.75/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I don't know the name, although I have seen this tree is my suburbs...
Should a picked botany as a major:)

:)

I'm curious about the name and to know if the nuts are edible. It looks kinda like a Date palm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76