Tree Stumps and Fence Posts

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)


Tree Stump Identification Tutor


It has come to my attention that there is some confusion on Steemit as to the difference between tree stumps and fence posts. So, while I was at Cliveden House a few of weeks ago I took the opportunity to take some photos to help those of you who are struggling a bit with this.

No need to thank me @molometer. It's my pleasure! (Although it's taken me so long to get this post together you may now be wondering what on earth I'm talking about! )😂

These are Tree Stumps

tree stump 2.jpg

Tree Stump.jpg

Be sure to click on the images to view them full screen!

. .

These Are Fence Posts

fence post.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Hope that helps to clear things up a bit! 😂

This is the original post to which I am referring: https://steemit.com/smartphonephotography/@molometer/procrastination-quiz

Thank you to @dswigle for the suggestion to add it here. 😊


Sort:  

And here I thought it was just a British thing! Glad to know that it was just a @molometer thing!

Ah yes @melinda010100. There are many amongst us who can tell the difference between a stump and a post! 😂

Hahaha! I DID just think, oh they must call fence posts stumps in England! So glad you cleared that up for me or I would have thought it was like the jumper/sweater thing!

Well I'm glad I cleared that up too @melinda010100. There I was having a laugh and actually I truly was providing some valuable education! 😂

Hahaha! ! Very valuable! 😀

I know there is an inside joke here! Perhaps adding the link to the original comment would let me laugh too!

You know we all love @molometer sense of humor!

OK. Denise @dswigle. Good idea!

I took so long to do this post he might need a reminder too. I'll try and find it! 😁

Here it is: https://steemit.com/smartphonephotography/@molometer/procrastination-quiz

You'll need to read through the comments to get the joke and to make it easier to understand, it helps if you know that I edited my first guess, so the original no longer shows. 😁

Hope that will make sense when you read through it.

Haha almost pmsl. Like the man in orthopedic shoes. I stand corrected.

While it's not quite cricket! (See what I did there?:) I have to say.
You are persistent that's for sure.
English a wonderful language.
You are officially vindicated and un-stumped!

Fun post @gillianpearce tip!

Thank you @molometer. The main reason I was persistent, although I gave up a couple of times, was I'd taken the photographs especially for this post and I didn't want all that work to go to waste.

However, it's taken me all this time to get it to look half decent. I HATE MARKDOWN!!!!!

Thank you for the tip and what is pmsl? 😁

Peed myself laughing :)

Is this like shit from shinola? haha I saw a wonderful old tree yesterday with barbed wire running right through the middle of it. Probably used as a fence post years ago and then the tree grew around the wire. What do you call those?

I hope you took a photograph of it @steven-patrick.

If it was still alive I would probably call it a tree! 😂 😂 😂

Post yang luar biasa bagus sekali,salam steem kawan

Hi @gillianpearce! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @molometer!

@molometer wrote lately about: Hair Today Gone Tomorrow! Feel free to follow @molometer if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11