Tree Tuesday - The Musa Thousand Fingers Banana Tree - Part #2

in #treetuesday5 years ago

A few weeks ago i wrote about how i discovered this Musa Thousand Fingers Banana Tree in the gardens of an temple grounds by the side of the Bangkok River and i said that i would get myself back their to see how this Musa banana tree was getting on and maybe have the opportunity to sample some of them bananas on that branch because they were not ripe enough last time i saw this banana tree.


7kdo6bhuxt.jpg

t20i25vxv1.jpg

dcf2ru6df1.jpg

aqtfbkv5vq.jpg


Well curiosity has bought me back for a re-visit to this amazing thousand finger banana tree but i got to say i found the tree in a poorer state unfortunately , i found part of the bunch of bananas laying on the ground as the branch i think become weaker with the weight of the bananas on it.


9fkk0a1f0j.jpg

aaw0t2t3oy.jpg

mtqk5ng8u8.jpg

q1t4z2btk5.jpg


I suppose in Thailand there are so many banana trees around that this has become just another banana tree but on the other hand if it was my banana tree it would defenitely be getting the royal treatment because damn it , it's a different banana tree and i love it , so it was sad to see that most of the bananas on this tree were ripe enough to eat , yet were left to rot.


847t2bmrrp.jpg

7kdo6bhuxt.jpg

61ucp8tmuf.jpg

hop9dsxq2p.jpg


But it is what it is and the visit was not all a waste of time at least i got to sample these tiny wee bananas and let me tell you it's the sweetest little finger bananas i have ever tasted i even fill my little backpack up to take home with me at least they wouldn't all go to waste and tomorrow i might even go back with my big backpack and load up they certainly make a great banana smoothie.


byagtenim3.jpg

3o7r4qksz3.jpg

s9kkmftbyx.jpg

zyut53pss0.jpg

o0s3mikf8p.png

#treetuesday by the @old-guy-photos

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Here is the link to Part #1 of The Musa Thousand Fingers Banana Tree if you missed it last time.

https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@hangin/tree-tuesday-the-musa-thousand-fingers-banana-tree-cc237e0db618est

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

Hahaha I didn't know that there was a banana tree capable of growing so many of them! It really is a great journey the one you have, every single day is filled with amazing moments.

Thanks for sharing those moments with us, best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 90%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Thank you Sir :)

Thank you so much @joelsegovia neither did i till i saw this one at first i couldn't believe my eyes i actually had to touch the tree and eat a banana to convince myself.

As they say amazing Thailand everyday is a adventure :)

Congrats @hangin! Your post has been selected the best of the day by @dropahead Curation Team (dCT). We are rewarding you with 211 upvotes from @dropahead's Rewards Pool (dRP) (worth about $1.1) and a resteem to our 3000+ followers!

Keep up the great work!

OMG!!! You went back!!! I'm so proud of you! I also wondered how they tasted! Sweet!!! I knew it! OMG! I just knew it. How could something so cute and sassy looking not taste delicious!??

Did you know that bananas freeze well? Bring a truck next time! Yes! Toss that backpack aside!

I'm with you on how I would showcase that tree if it were mine. I have never even dreamed a banana tree that amazing. Curious George would have had a field day! (In case you think I am nuts, Curious George is a mythical storybook character, along with the man in the yellow hat)

This post was so awesome, I am taking this one home with me too. Now stop putting out great posts or my feed will only have yours in it.

Upped and steeemed

Tip!

I just could not resist it just like Curious George , it was in the back of my mind to go back and taste them cute little bananas and i am so happy i did so , they were amazingly so sweet and your right toss that backpack aside i am going back there with my mates pick-up truck and taxing the whole banana branch , smoothies all year round and a couple for the neighbors :)

You are so funny i can't help it if these wonderful things keep falling in my pathway it brings a smile to all of us :)

Thanks again for the Upvote , Resteem and Tip much appreciated :)

It always my pleasure!

Hi @hangin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

What an amazing find, my friend. Of course these little bananas taste so good, we cannot have it other way. 🙂
You should make some ice cream or smoothies or pie.... So many options. 😂
Great photos, btw.

Thank you my friend it is amazing what we have in this world. I will return to this banana tree and pluck a few more bananas to take home with me better then seeing these bananas go to waste , they certainly make a sweet banana smoothie :)

It would be heaven to have that tree in my back yard! And yes! Like Denise said, just slice them up and put them in a freezer bag and you can make smoothies till Christmas or Beyond with that many! I have never seen anything like it. What an amazing banana tree. resteeming.

Just a amazing banana tree i would definitely love one of them in my backyard also. I was thinking of borrowing my friends pick up truck and go and take the whole branch of bananas. Smoothies for the whole neighbor hood..lol :)

Thanks for the upvote and resteem my friend :)

Instead of wine you could take bananas when you go and visit those scary sketchy neighborhoods!

Haha.....What a great idea who doesn't like bananas...lol :)

I never saw one of those!

Neither had i till i saw this one , we learn something new everyday :)

haha! howdy sir hangin! wow that's the wildest banana tree ever! crazy!

Haha...certainly is you will not be short of a banana from that tree :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17