The Vast Stretch Of Areca Nut Trees

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Dear Steemians!!


Like usual, in Tuesday I will share about trees to participate in #treetuesday that initiated by @old-guy-photos. I love trees, so I share about what I like.

Today I went to my areca plantation and found hundreds of areca trees lined up on an area of one hectare. Areca is one source of income in my area other than oil palm and cacao. That Areca tree has grown about 20 years, we can see from the height that has reached 8 to 10 meters, the tree is also mossy and overgrown with ferns.

image

image

image

image

Areca nut does take a long time to bear fruit about 6 years, other than that the processing is also quite long ranging from picking, drying and peeling the skin until ready for sale. Currently the price of one kilogram of areca nut is 12.000 Rupiah, is somewhat decreased because previously reached the price of 20,000 Rupiah. Our family is lucky to have this plantation land because it can be for income. It is therefore advisable to the young to plant trees for a brighter in the future.

All the pictures taken by my smartphone Vivo 1718, located in my villange Bakongan, South Aceh, Indonesia.
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 2.976417 lat 97.524902 long d3scr)

Thanks visiting my blog, hopefully you like it. If you interested with this post, upvote, resteem and leave you comment.

Join Steemfollower to get upvote back for upvote. It's free, simple, and easy to find all contents that you may what to upvote and get your own content to be seen by other users and possibly upvote. But you must upvote at least 5 post that you like everyday, automatically our related post will be displayed.

Regard @huslein.slash

#thealliance

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=huslein.slash
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-vast-stretch-of-areca-nut-trees-291b032d27acf


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

It will looks nice if you make it into sketch.

Yeah I think so but Just now I have no time to sketch so I just share the photographs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75