Sort:  

So great to hear that you placed a feeder under the tree Lady Joan. The Jasmine was also a great idea. The tree looks very special! Blessings!

Previous owners had built an area that trapped the heat for most of the day, had to break the stark rocks and cement walls from the moment we took ownership Stephen.

Looks great my dear!

The yellow is so vibrant especially with no leaves :)

It really is my favourite ringing in Spring down here @deemarshall

Lovely post as usual. I always learn something new from you @joanstewart, thank you so much. I’ve seen these trees in Caribbean, but I don’t recall the name Trumpet Tree, I think it was a different name.

Still not sure which name to use it appears to have a few, not being a local tree it has done very well over the years @starjewel

How wonderful it blooms!

Very cheerful dressed in yellow heralding summer in @eto-ka

Such a beautiful tree, I much prefer the shade of a tree over an Awning or Umbrella :)

We had to resort to adding an awning into the area or the sun bakes into the house most of the day @tattoodjay.

It does make a pleasant area for sitting outdoors late afternoons, enjoying into the evenings when it has more shade on that side of the house.

I fully understand the need for awnings in hot climate slike yours :), but having trees as well is a nice option to have if your out of the house ;)

Beautiful yellow flowers my friend..
Awesome photograph..

Thanks @tussar11 appreciate your visiting.

... and just in time for Valentine's Day #BlowingTrumpets

... OK, I'll let myself out now :P

show myself out fire cooking

Have a Good Valentine's Day @braaiboy

Not my GIF - not clever enough to make them yet..... Thanks Giphy now I know where the railway sleepers went!

Your beautiful flowers immediately caught my eye. It is still pretty cold here in Germany and the photo gives a glimpse of spring we all longing for to come.

Nice background story too. I like things in our garden, which attract birds and insects, butterflies in particular.

Gardening is always a passion to attract more of nature closer to the home, look forward to seeing both your winter and summer photography and stories, very different in the Northern Hemisphere.

I enjoy nature, as well as a beautiful garden, although I don't have much of a talent for gardening myself. My posts will be more about my art...

It's a beautiful tree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29