Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday5 years ago (edited)

I didn't get around to making a post yesterday, but today I have a post for #treetuesday by @old-guy-photos.

fxmzig9pib.jpg

It's the time of year when winter is ending and the trees and flowers are starting to look good!

jnxs3d9o13.jpg

I'm actually cheating just a little here...

630ixsj2my.jpg

These photos were not taken today. Not even this year!

m0wswlxa7c.jpg

These photos were taken last April, but I just couldn't wait any longer for Spring and some warmer temperatures. It won't be long now. I keep telling myself that...

Have a great day my friends! I hope you enjoy the photos.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixresteemer!

Once March comes, spring just blasts in, and then back out giving over to summer so quickly. At least it is that way in a tropical climate. It makes sense to be a photographer to capture some of short-lived spring.

I used to think we had three long seasons here, maybe three and a half... This year winter has really messed that all up. Once the flowers get started they last beyond the point where I get tired of taking pictures of them!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks very much, @esteemapp!

Lovely photos :) Cheers :)

Thank you, I'm glad you liked them :-)

Tuesday has just become my favorite day of the week. Trees even more than flowers speak to the depth of me. I was going to choose one and let you know why I chose it but I can't. It would be equal to saying which of my children do you like best. I loved all four. I see and respect trees as does @dswigle. We see them as our "tall sturdy knights".

I hope you would consider joining in the #treeTuesday fun. This is your official invitation direct from the host lol :)

Thanks for the invite. I will keep camera in hand to present a future treasure.

Thank you, what a nice comment. I do love trees but I am particularly drawn to the ancient trees. (All these in my photos are young.) The oldest trees on Vancouver Island are about eight hundred years old. We have many Giant Sequoia here but they are not native, they were planted in the 1850s. Perhaps in a couple of thousand years, they will still be here. The thought just blows my mind!

Thanks for bringing a breathe of Spring to us! What outstanding shots!

Thanks a lot old-dude @old-guy-photos! :-)

Howdy sir Keith! this has been a long winter hasn't it? Maybe the spring and summer will be long as well!

Yeah man, I'm tired of it. Today was a bit better, sunny at least. Temperature still didn't hit 50.

Hey sir Keith I think 40s is pretty good for this time of year, what do you want anyway? lol..you tryin to push mother nature?
the next few days here it's only supposed to be in the 50's so it's slow here too. But pretty soon I'll be complaining about how hot it is. lol...no that's not true, I don't complain about that, there's lots of other things to complain about.

I don't know, it still feels like we're about a month behind here. This has definitely been the coldest winter I've experienced here! I'm completely spoiled at this point! ;-)

howdy again sir Keith! Well I get that and maybe it will turn out to be an extra perfect spring and summer.

I think it's going to be great now. Had a nice long walk around a golf course today in the sunshine. It was pretty nice. I'm just looking at pictures... Check this out, I caught the golf ball coming off the club!

P3130043.jpg

haha! Howdy sir Keith! that's a cool shot! You just keep the shutter speed fast all the time? I'm glad the weather situation is looking good.

What a beautiful way to tempt spring closer @keithboone Those trees are magnificent and the landscape is so very picturesque. Fabulous photos my frend.

Thanks very much, Trudee, I'm happy you liked the photos.

My pleasure Keith.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81