Tree-rific Tree Tuesday!

Well I figured since I started up the Tree Tuesday tag, I best get a post up! Even if it will be a bit on the tardy side.

This was my vlogging view today!

20190910_145714.jpg

Welcome to my

Tree Tuesday!

20190910_145753.jpg

So it is easy for the regulars to see that is not the usual lake view I am always showing. That is because we are on the campus of Eastern Michigan University today.

20190910_150129.jpg

I know my school never tried to keep the lawn looking this nice!

Amazon even is renting space from the school!

20190910_145934.jpg

Along the pond, I saw these growing. Not sure if it is an actual tree, or shrub, but reminded me of palms in a way.

20190910_145921.jpg

At the base of these tree-like doers, there was a stand of these nice flowers!

20190910_145915.jpg

I am happy to report that the school clearly has an eye for keeping trees...

20190910_150154.jpg

As well as maintaining a spot for flowers and a natural habitat.

20190910_150121.jpg

Which is exactly where I spotted this hard working pine tree! Just look at all the cones he has made already!

20190910_150216.jpg

I hope you all have a great week!!!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

old-guy-photos_blue.png

Sort:  

Looking good! I'll look at those pine cones on that tree that's awesome. A very successful Tree Tuesday❤🌲🌳🍀🌳

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Well you are a day late and a dollar short, but I am later! What a pretty little campus and it's always heartwarming to see that as important as it is to learn, it's just as important to have nice surroundings. Okay maybe not quite as important but it makes it so much easier for me to learn in a peaceful environment. Now let's get back to that lake house!

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday With A Touch Of Red Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

So you are back being a Student again, good job I’m mowing the lawns!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha! @c0ff33a!!!

You would probably make more money! The lawn people around here charge and arm and leg!!! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09