A Trippy Tree Tuesday

Down South is truly the land of the pines!P1170390.JPG

Well Hey Friends

Welcome To A

Trippy Tree Tuesday

It is trippy although no drugs were used lol. These are some tree pics from the trip I just came back from.

P1170388.JPG

If you ever are in North Carolina, a visit to Mount Mitchell is well worth the white knuckles from the steep roads!

P1170381.JPG

They say litchen is a sign of good air quality!

20180704_205439.jpg

It was near 100 degrees at the base and 40 minutes later close to the summit it was 64!!! Just like walking into a refrigerator!

P1170404.JPG


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

If you don't know, Watch the video!!!

Sort:  

My husband and I have been to Mt. Mitchell! It is beautiful and haha lots of the roads near there, especially around Boone, NC are crazy and scary! My son lives in Boone, NC.
Here's my post.
https://steemit.com/nature/@violetmed/old-bois-d-arc-tree-in-dallas-park-update-for-treetuesday

Mount mitchell must be quite exciting and woody, Maybe someday again when I'll be a guest to North Carolina, I would make time to visit

Wow, that's a huge temp drop in such a short time! Happy to see you had a great trip!
I met someone new this #TreeTuesday ;)
https://steemit.com/animals/@denisechips/big-and-small-it-s-tree-tuesday-for-all

You got some good photos here buddy. The mountain range is my favorite with that nice silhouette.

Here's something old for you to have a look at and a pollarded tree too. :)

https://steemit.com/photography/@molometer/houghton-mill-on-a-summer-evening

Nice selection of trees @old-guy-photos. I wouldn't fancy walking in 100 degrees though, trees or not trees.

My photographs were taken today in a more reasonable 70 degrees. That's much more to my liking. 😁

https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@gillianpearce/city-tree-tuesday

It is scary driving in the mountains on those steep roads and bends but it looks like your white knuckles were worth it. : )
Here is my interesting Weeping Lavender Twist Redbud Tree: https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@whatisnew/weeping-lavender-twist-redbud-tree-spring-to-summer

Those are some beautiful trees my friend! Mt. Mitchell certainly does look worth the stop and see.

I posted a #treetuesday too: https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@debralee/6caxge-treetuesday

How did I miss this?


The call of the pines failed me! Who knew? Oh, you certainly did get some great shots while you were breezing through the State of North Carolina, didn't you?

There is such beauty in nature! Well done!

Upped and Steemed Tip!

Well you miss it because I am the least visited page on your list!!! Way way way down on the bottom. I am just like Rodney Dangerfield, the last person to ever cross your mind. I get it. :-( Its not easy being Charlie Brown.

Oh, be real!!


If I visited your page any more than I already do, Steemit would be sending your rewards to my pool!

Just Saying. You are welcome. ;)

PFFFT!!!!!

You know I am your biggest fan. No invitations needed to get me over to your page, Princess.

Oh, and Thank You ;)

I was afraid to tip you. In case it bounced. I didn't want to hear that for the rest of my life. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84