Hey Its Tree Tuesday Time!!

P1170646.JPG

It Is Tree Tuesday!!!!

Come Celebrate The Joy of Trees!!!

Every Tuesday it is time to put up a tree or two. It does not have to be fancy. Please understand there is no contest, no winners and losers, and no prizes... Just the fun of celebrating how trees make a great impact on our lives and are too often over looked. Jump on in, its always fun and easy! If you do, I bet you will start to notice many beautiful trees all around you every day.

P1170640.JPG

See all the brown pine cone looking things laying on the ground? Well they are not pine cones!!

Any idea what kind of tree this is??? I am not sure myself but I will include a shot of the tag further down the page!

P1170637.JPG

See the little buggers way up there?

Sure not a pine cone!

P1170636.JPG

Here is a shot of a leaf to help you guess what kind of tree it is...

P1170639.JPG

Last chance to guess....

P1170641.JPG

I thought it was pretty cool! I am not good at all at identifying trees, so I really appreciate the gardens that have all the specimen clearly labeled so we can actually learn what they are.

P1170638.JPG

I really hope that you are all having a nice Tree Tuesday. It is always a pleasure to see how popular the tag has become. You all are rock stars in my book!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

They're gorgeous and I'm sorry I didn't get my own post up.

Oh well thank you so much. You know you never have to feel like you need to do anything...I am always just happy to see your comments and smiling face.

I had no idea that was a gum tree @old-guy-photos. I'm not sure we have those in the UK.

My trees this week are from the mediterranean island of Gozo.

https://steemit.com/nature/@gillianpearce/gozo-trees

I'm here ! .... and I brought my trees with me ! ha ha

There are Sweet Gums all over here. They are happily loved and hardily cursed. Love em or hate em..... I love them. I love their fun "gum balls". They are great for children's crafts, are plentiful and make a great fall wreath base when glued on a form... if you like the naturey type wreaths, which I do.

Howeverrrrrrrrr..... people who mow hate them and they are quite hard to walk on when they drop and cover the ground in the fall.

Here's my trees....

https://steemit.com/photography/@jacey.boldart/tree-tuesday-3

That's a new one on me as well.

I went looking for trees today and found a few here:
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@keithboone/treetuesday-and-the-cycle-of-life-f93e88c8656d5est

Liquidambers! Such a great name. People have planted a lot of them out here. They get some great red leaves soon!

Here's mine

https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@rossfletcher/6wpm7d-tree-tuesday

IMG_4183.jpg

Just love trees i certainly have been taking more notice of trees since @treetuesday :)

Tree Tuesday - The Will Power of a Tree !!

i75os8utyy.jpg

Love the pics especially that first one. Just beautiful . thanks for sharing @old-guy-photos

That gumball is rough to the throat LOL.

You don't look very old in that photo, @old-guy-photos. I thinks you be misleadin' us! But I shore do love them pine tree photos!
(Led by the Quill to the Old Guy)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17