TreeTuesday: Avocado Tree!!

in #treetuesday5 years ago

TreeTuesday: Avocado Tree!!

IMG-0692.jpg
On this past Saturday, we were visiting some friends, to do what we always do on a Saturday and that is to Braai. My friend gave me a small Avocado tree, which he started to grow from an Avocado pit that he planted. Today I decided to plant the little tree.
IMG-0693.jpg
The leaves of this tiny tree has a really nice green color to it, the plant seems to be very healthy.
IMG-0694.jpg
On the photo below, you can still see the remains of the pit. It is quite interesting that there are two stems coming out of the one pit!!
IMG-0697.jpg
They say it takes about seven years for a tree, grown from a pit, to bear fruit - now I just need to wait patiently for the tree to grow and bear fruit, in order for me to enjoy the fruits of my labor!!

I took the photos with my iPhone, at my home in Pretoria, South Africa.

I hope you enjoyed my post.

signature Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Hi @themadcurator, thank you for the visit.

@rynow,
I hope we could see a grown tree in next year same date!

Cheers~

I will try to remember to post in a year!!

Plants and trees are the basics of the healthy life. Greenry produce healthy lifestyle. The people living in the greenish area having beautiful faces and strong bodies.
The weather is also good in the greenish areas which automatically provide healthy and long life for the people of that area.
So you are doing a great job for your better environment.
Very appreciated dear @rynow

I was planted this and I do proper care of it.
IMG_20190128_123215.jpg

IMG_20190128_123144.jpg

Thank you for the nice comment, I agree with you, keep on planting trees and plants!!

Thanks for your appreciation.

The little avocado tree plant looks really greenish and healthy , seven years before bearing fruits is a long time but it worth that time when the tree becomes matured and start producing fruits . Nice and colorful photograph @rynow

Thank you so much!!

we have the best patience because we are crypto holders hahahh

You are right!! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75