TreeTuesday: Fighting Tree on the Station:

in #treetuesday5 years ago

TreeTuesday: Fighting Tree on the Station:

IMG-0721.jpg
As some of you might know, I am working for the South African Railways, and from time to time I do visit some stations. In this case, I visited Pyramid station, which is just North of Pretoria and far away from any Pyramids, LOL.
IMG-0717.jpg
On the platform between the rail lines, I saw this rather bad looking Palm Tree. As you can see the tree seems as if it died, but some new leaves did grow out on the one side - it seems that this tree is putting up a fight to stay alive!! (I don't know what caused it to almost die, but I do know that some time ago there was a bug that attacked palm trees in some of my friends gardens, perhaps it was this same bug, that caused the damage!!)
IMG-0715.jpg

The photo above, I took from the footbridge, through the safety gate on top of the stairs, I think it gives a nice effect!!

I took the photos with my iPhone, at Pyramid station to the North of Pretoria, in South Africa.

I hope you enjoyed my post.

signature Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

@rynow,
Yeah it's fighting tree, and you could capture that photography in an amazing way!

Cheers~

In the old days they actually planted plants and cared for them, but now everything is just left to fend for them selves.

Oh yes @rynow, interesting photos and now I know how the railway in your area is arranged!

Lovely and nice photos palms trees is an economic tree which have a lot of uses both domestically and industrially @rynow

So cool to see this through your post great shots enjoyed it

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80