Swinging in for Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Swinging in for Tree Tuesday

This is a post for Tree Tuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos A challenge I try to join as often as I can, as I am always wahtching out for interesting trees, perhaps because I Workin the concrete jungle that is NYC.

The other challenges he hosts are Sepia Saturday and Monochrome Monday, all fun challenges and worth checking out.
Now I saw a tree recently that triggered memories of when I was a young lad back in NZ

1 Swinging in for Tree Tuesday.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Well its a few trees actually and they are across the road from the Duck Pond in Downtown, Milford CT, and even though they may be barren at this time of year, I think they still have such a cool character to them, but this time it was not so much the trees that caught my eye, but the swing.
This is one a tree in a private property, and as there was no fence I walked over to get a coupleof shots of it.

1 Swinging in for Tree Tuesday-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 49mm F8 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Now this and the next shot may not be of a tree as such so sliding slightly off context with this shot, but I will use my creative excuse making techniques and say the seat of the swing is a piece of wood that came from a tree :)

1 Swinging in for Tree Tuesday-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 33mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And another closer in shot of the Swing Seat and rope.
We used to have a similar swing hanging from a big walnut tree in our backyard when I was young and I spent lots of time swinging on it which my parents were fine with but not so much when they caught me climbing up the tree, I was a bit of a monkey back then I guess


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=swinging-in-for-tree-tuesday


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 7.93% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Nice trees and it's always nice when something triggers a pleasant moment from youth :)

Yes Indeed, I had all but forgotten our swing but when I saw htis tree it came flooding back to me

Interesting rope swing. Looks like the maker didn't know how to splice rope.

I noticed that as well I wondered if anyone else would

I love those big barren trees but the swing caught my attention. I can not explain it but the swing is kind of telling me some stories. Great shot Jay.

Thats cool it did the same to me :)

Great photos. Nice details. We had a rope ladder hanging from a tree house when I was growing up. It was so fun to climb and swing on too. Plus you could pull it up to keep others out of the tree house :)

We never had the tree house, I nagged my Dad to. Help make us one but he never did, I guess I was dangerous enough with the climbin i did anyway he didnt want ot make it worse LOL

ha ha. I wish I had a picture of that tree house. It was so cool. It was a triangle platform. One point of the triangle was in the fork of the tree. The other two corners were suspended by chains attached higher up on the tree.

WOW that does sound like it is such a cool tree house I can see why you loved it

Very cool and very nostalgic! Brings back memories of an old tree swing at my Great Grandmas house!

Thanks and seems we have similar memories of swings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19