Tree Tuesday a couple of trees

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Tree Tuesday a couple of trees

For this weeks Tree Tuesday Post a weekly challenge hosted by @old-guy-photos I thought I would share a couple of trees in downtown Milford,

Tree covered with vines.jpg



Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/400 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This first one beside one of the Car parks near the train station,, the tree itself doesn't seem to be doing to well the climbing plant or Ivy seems to have taken over the tree and be restricting the tree from growing leaves, but it still makes for an interesting shot.

Tree Spinnaker.jpg



Sony A7iii 65mm F8 1/125 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And this second shot just a little tree out front of the Spinnaker Apartment buildings, when we first moved to Milford, that is where we rented for a few years.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.748989 lat -73.976151 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

Sort:  

The first one sort of looks like a topiary hand reaching up. Happy Tuesday.

I d not noticed that but now I see it and I so agree

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tree-tuesday-a-couple-of-trees


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

The Ivy tree is really awesome. Great share. Thanks, Jay:)

@prydefoltz Yeah I have never seen it so taken over by the Ivy

Nice shots especially the first one, that is quite different @tattoodjay.

Many trees here are covered with poison ivy!

I didnt go up close to this one so I am not sure what type of Ivy it is, but being downtown and Metro North property I would hazard a guess it is not Poison Ivy

Almost looks like kudzu, doesn't it?

I have to be honest I had no idea what Kudzu was so I had to google it and yes I agree it does look like Kudzu

You got a 2.69% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @tattoodjay!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33