Tree Tuesday Festive season

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Tree Tuesday Festive season

This is a post for TreeTuesday Hosted by @old-guy-photos, a fun weekly challenge I try to join as often as I can, for this weeks post I am sharing some Festive trees, mostly along Park Ave in NYC

1 Tree tuesday Festive-4.jpg

Photos taken with Iphone XS




Starting with this shot of a few Trees along the median in the middle of Park Ave, NYC does Festive decorations so well, and all along the median on Park Ave you will see plenty of tree's like these.

1 Tree tuesday Festive-3.jpg

Photos taken with Iphone XS



This is also on Park Avenue, they setup these Nutcrackers every year and I always try to swing by and see them each year, so I got this shot on a walk Yesterday morning and I will share more of them on Wednesday.

1 Tree tuesday Festive-5.jpg

Photos taken with Iphone XS




And here is another Christmas Tree in one of thebuildings along Park Ave's foyer. Sorry I call then Christmas Tree's I know some say the politically correct term is Festive tree's but I always call them Christmas trees

1 Tree tuesday Festive-2.jpg

Photos taken with Iphone XS




And here is yet another Tree in another buildings Lobby

1 Tree tuesday Festive.jpg

Photos taken with Iphone XS




And incase your wondering where New Yorkers living in Manhattan can get there tree's tree sellers set up on sidewalks all around the city, and seem to do quite well selling the tree's I saw 3 people buying tree's in about two minutes at this spot. this is a shot on 3Rd Ave, I did not see any tree selling tree's on the side of the street on Park Ave.

Off to see theCardiologist, this morning, Wish me luck, I am hoping that its just a simple glitch and I am OK to get back to my normal self and load up my work bag with my big camera and lenses


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.755921 lat -73.974721 long Park Ave NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing all of these Christmas trees - that is very interesting about the Christmas trees being sold right on the streets in Manhatten - how wonderful!

MY pleasure I usually try and get around and share the festive windows and Christmas trees for friends and family around the world, the trees on the sidewalk was quite interesting to me well and maybe intriguing when I first saw it, now it just seems the norm to me lOL

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tree-tuesday-festive-season


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great looking Christmas trees. Good luck with doc. Festive trees good grief.

So many cool trees to se in NYC, Drs went pretty well so I will be out and about looking to get shots of more trees now :)

Awesome my friend!

Thanks Kindly my friend

Good luck with your doctor appointment this morning. Great pictures of the trees. Don't apologize for calling them Christmas trees. That is what I call them too.

Not sure why I felt the need to apologize, that is what they are festive trees is such a weird name LOL

thanks for your support

What! Festive Trees? Good grief...what will be renamed next, ugh! Beautiful Christmas Trees @tatoodjay! Hope the Dr. visit goes well and there aren't any serious issues! Take care and be well :)

Yeah isnt festive trees such a silly name ,

Thanks I am confident all will go well :)

woohoo NOW that is a puure christmas feel tree set from you ♡ 🐲ℒℴve 🐉♡ :D did you do your shopping to ?? and what do iiii get LOL :P

Dont some shopping but not all, and I have a policy never to tell anything what of if they get anything till the day :)

not all??? im in a panic mood for you ;) LOL Ohh you dont? awsoem, i LOOVE . a good house search game ;) & yes your allowed to peek inside the pressys IF you can reattache the tape , right? ... lol

LOL I am more organized this year than previous ones i used to leave it all to the last few days or minutes LOL

more organized? Omg i thought, hysteria caose was ; hoow we should do it?? ;) LOL Dang news flash for me... Il guess, that lesson you hade, slipped on me..

Great photos! I've seen those tree sellers in movies. Wishing you the best of luck today and hoping for good news about your ticker.

Thanks MAte Appointment went well for the most part,need to do a couple of follow up tests but just precautionary, so getting back to normal again :)

That’s great to hear!

Indeed it was :)

Nice assortment of X-Mas trees Jay :-)

So many of them to see around the city :)

All this political correctedness is getting a bit out of hand nowadays, a couple years ago London said they couldn't put up any angels as part of the Xmas decorations because it was too religious.....

Hope all goes well at the cardiologist.

Yes it is getting ridiculous these days with what is deemed politically correct Yes things went well thanks I need a couple of follow up tests but just precautionary, all went well and can get back to normal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17