Tree Tuesday - Some shots from the last snow fall

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Tree Tuesday - Some shots from the last snow fall

This is a post for Tree Tuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos A challenge I try to join as often as I can, I haven't taken many shots of trees over the winter but this last snowfall on the weekend before last gave me an opportunity to get some new shots.

Note

We have only had a very small snowfall since this, and although there's still a good amount of snow that hasn't melted away yet, the temps have actually climbed a bit up into the 4oF and may even hit 50 by the end of the week.

Isn't it funny how at the start of Winter Mid 40 temps seem so cold, but at the end of Winter we almost rejoice when it climbs up to those temperatures?

1 todays snow Tree Tuesday another week.jpg

Sony A7iii 37mm F10 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This was taken on the day after we had about 8 Inches of snow fall, the company was there early morning to clear the roadway and by this time most of the main streets were clear, but there was still a nice coating on most of the trees.

1 todays snow Tree Tuesday another week-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 100mm F8 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



An ex Tree AKA a poer Pole with a tre ein the background,luckily the powerlines along this road do not have any trees near or over them so even though the lines did have a build up of snow on them, they were not damaged and power stayed on in this area, other areas in the city were not so lucky some lost power about 1800 Houses, and some of those were without power for over 24 hours/

1 todays snow Tree Tuesday another week-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 45mm F8 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The colorful playground standing out against the whits of the snow in this area.

1 todays snow Tree Tuesday another week-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 139mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And sticking with some color contrasting with the snow the red thingies on this tree stood out more than ever before with the show all over the tree.

Although Snow can look so beautiful, I am looking forward to getting new tree shots where the subject is spring growth and the blossoms appearing on trees


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks KIndly our friendly human bot :)

Trees in snowy clothes always bring joy to me!

TO me too they do look so beautiful

Your snow shots are very cool...pun intended.

Nice, peaceful, quiet....and very pretty. But, yes, spring blooms would be welcome.

Yes snow can turn a place into a wonderland, and look so beautiful, if you dont have to be trudging throughit lOL

We are supposed to get temps close to 70 on Thursday. I think it is supposed to rain though, so it won't much matter. People are going to be nuts with Spring fever though!

Yes many going nuts with spring fever as well, I think we may touch on 60 on Sunday and the same as you with rain, but people are so glad to see the temperatures starting to climb

Great shots again @tattoodjay.
I especially like the first photo, capturing some nice depth perspective.
Off topic question here: Are you enjoying your new lens?

Thanks Kindly, and yes i am loving my new lens I havent had a chance to use it much yet but I know I will :)

Great post already with the Icicles shots taken with the new lens, looking forward for some more posts.
As I am in the market for a new camera my shortlist also holds a Macro lens and a tele lens...unfortunately it will not be the great Sony A7iii you are shooting with, couldn’t convince my girlfriend for such an investment :D

Today we also have snow again, but I did not do a photo, I wait spring))

There is a chance of snow for us this weekend but like you I probably will not take photos and will wait for spring

Snow can be beautiful to look at and see through the window... but as for being out in it; or driving through it? Not for me!

I feel the same way I don’t mind it so much to look out the window and see its beauty as long as I have no need to go out in it

Different look pretty soon.. :-)

Already most of the snow is gone and hopefully soon we will see new growth

Nice captures!
I agree I’m ready for some blossoming and warm tree Tuesday’s as well. Stay warm we’re almost there :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes day by day it’s getting closer and closer 😎
Have a great day

They are really picturesque great postcard photos love looking at snow photos just so clean looking :)

Indeed after a fresh fall it looks so pure and white looking at it out a window is a lovely view if you don’t have to go out in it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62