Treat your eyes to the beauty that is the Black Walnut Tree. Tree Tuesday - Canada style.

in #treetuesday6 years ago

It's tree Tuesday time!

If you've been chatting to me lately, or following along with any of my recent posts (which yes I know are few and far between the last month) you would know that I have packed up and moved away from Florida to head back up North to Canada (where I was born - Oh Canada...). There is an obvious correlation between the frequency of my posts and the move (and other stuff), so I am sure you will forgive me.

Today, however, is Tree Tuesday!

What is Tree Tuesday?

Tree Tuesday is really a tag and a challenge that was created by @old-guy-photos. You can see his latest post about it here. Every Tuesday he posts a picture of at least one tree and uses the tag #treetuesday. Others then also go ahead and do the same thing and come and share their post (using the tag) on the comments section. This is one photography challenge that always gets used, and this time around I got to join in again.

A Black Walnut Tree. One of the first trees I have taken a picture of since being in Canada.

treetues-sept11-3.jpg

Taken with my iPhone 7 plus - ORIGINAL SIZE

A closer look at this beautiful tree.

treetues-sept11-2.jpg

Taken with my iPhone 7 plus - ORIGINAL SIZE

treetues-sept11.jpg

Taken with my iPhone 7 plus - ORIGINAL SIZE


Some Black Walnut Info:

Snip20180911_10 copy.png
Ontario Website - Original Link - Image snipped from website

heartdivider.png

topkpop-infoend.png

Thanks for checking out my post and for being the awesome person you are!

jenny.png

heartdivider.png

Where else you can find me:

if_facebook-hexagon-gloss-social-media_764761.png if_twitter-hexagon-gloss-social-media_764707.png if_youtube-hexagon-gloss-social-media_764712.png telegrm-hex.png

You can also find me on WeChat (left) & ONO (right):

wechat-thumb.png IMG_1037.jpg

heartdivider.png

Are you from or living in the USA? Come join SteemUSA, the group that represents the proud USA.

steemusaicon.png

Sort:  

Still waiting on Discord, Friday nights, for my KPop fix...

Awwww..you have been waiting a very very long time then. <3

That sure is such a beautiful tree :)

Couldn't agree more! I only found out it was a black walnut after searching to see what it was.

A beautiful example of a wolf tree.

Glad to see you made it to Canada safely. Hope you're settling in well. And I always love pictures of trees. :)

Thank you. Yes, I am. Trees are indeed beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98