A Fruit Tree Perhaps for Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday5 years ago (edited)

Not sure if this is a crab apple tree or what?
Anybody know?


88C3C6D8-47B6-4201-9C89-11F1B32FFEF7.jpeg


6B642A08-5023-4975-896C-B896DFD9A422.jpeg


This is what the fruit looks like that has fallen to the ground.
The fruit is only about 1.5 inches high/tall.


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


August 13, 2019

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 0.55$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

What we called crabapple was more like an apple, just smaller. They were red and round, unlike yours there.

I have not seen this crab apple tree and this fruit before. So first time I have seen it. Can I eat it? Is it taste as like as an apple? Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

I haven’t seen such fruits at home. I don’t even know what it looks like.

I searched endlessly! I didn't see anything that really looked like it, it almost looked a pear before it really develops. On a different note, I did find some oblong ones that were red.

I looked here

I probably wouldn't eat them until I figured out what they were. ;)

Good luck!

!tip

Haha @dswigle, I cut into them and found they have one seed that is smooth. My hubby and I each tasted a little tiny bite - tasted a little like an apple. They barely had any taste! Anyway, we threw them in our compost pile. :)

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 0.33$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

And I think that is a jujube. We also called Chinese Jujube,
lat. Zízíphus jujúba.

And the plant itself belongs to the family of Rhamnaceae.


source

Thank you @singa, I believe you are correct!!

Still yet to see this fruit before and wonder how it will taste like

This post earned a total payout of 0.016$ and 0.012$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

It could be a crabapple. You can use Plantsnap app in your phone. Also, it would help to see if it flowers in May.

I have no idea what type of tree it is so sorry I am no help but cool shots of it for Tree Tuesday

Hi @violetmed!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.843 which ranks you at #4799 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 149 contributions, your post is ranked at #69.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

🎁 Hi @violetmed! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Hail The Brilliance Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68