Crepe Myrtle Tree- Spring and Summer

in #treetuesday5 years ago

This first photo is of a Crepe Myrtle tree that I took in the spring.

It is a multi-stemmed tree with an average height of 15-25 feet tall. It sits on my property line and was already here when I moved in 15 years ago. Flowers begin to bloom in mid summer.

The flowers come in purple, pink, red and white, and last for approximately 120 days which gives you plenty of time to enjoy them.

The large flower clusters can be anywhere from 6-12 inches long. The flowers are crinkly looking and resemble crepe material, hence the name of this tree.

Thanks for stopping by!

Information Source: gardenguides.com, hunker.com

Image Source: All photos are my own.

Sort:  

Hi partner, hope all is well. I'm starting top this week. C U soon!

Hey partner! Good to see you. OK. Bottoms up for me. Catcha ya soon! : )

Such beautiful pink and a wonderful
treetuesday ❤ @whatisnew!
I love how you you do your photos, the
far aways, the close ups, great info, very nice! 🌿

Ditto that!

Thanks so much @shasta! It is friends like you who keep me going. HUGS!

The flowers are very beautiful with lovely color! I love that there are plenty of them on the tree and we have plenty of time to enjoy them.

The first photo looks so green and beautiful, too. ;)

Thanks sis! The long blooming time makes this a popular tree.
We had so much rain this past spring and that is why everything was so green. After looking at brown all winter, the green and colors were a welcome sight. : )

You're welcome! Yeah! I love to be among green and colors, too. And it's good to see them through your photos. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76