Tree Tuesday- Gorgeous Redbud Tree

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Tree Tuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos

Redbud Tree

These Redbud Trees are members of the bean family and have gorgeous blossoms in the spring, but they only last for a short 2-3 weeks. What a shame. Depending on the species, the flowers can range from a pale pink to purple and magenta. There are 4 different species which include the following:

1-California Redbud: Deep pink flowers with blue-green leaves and grows 10-18 feet tall.
2-Chinese Redbud: Rose to purple flowers with dark green, heart-shaped leaves and grows 8-12 feet tall.
3-Mexican Redbud: Pink to purple flowers with dark green leaves that are like leather. The tree has a rounded form and thicker branches, and grows 15-25 feet tall.
4-Oklahoma Redbud: Pink flowers with bright green, glossy heart-shaped leaves that are like leather. Tree grows 20-30 feet tall.

Due to the color of these flowers, color and shape of the leaves and the size of the tree, I believe this one is the Chinese Redbud Tree (Cercis chinensis.)

This photo is dark because a storm was rolling in.

This is my new, favorite ornamental tree.

Thanks for looking!

Information source: gardenguides.com, gardeningknowhow.com

Image Source: 100% own work.

Sort:  

flower from the spring tends to last shorter period, just like cherry bloosom in Japaan, I mostly missed it. lol

Yes they do and it is way too short.

Very pretty! I love all of the flowering trees in the spring!!

I do too! I knew you would like these trees, especially because of the color. : )

They are simply magnificent!

Aren't they something?!?! Glad you enjoyed them! : )

The Redbud tree looks spectacular ... I think that in any of the four species that you point out it should see wonderful ... it's a pity that the flowers last only two or three weeks. Greetings @whatisnew

Hi @cjao20! I am happy that you could enjoy this tree with me. I sure wish the spring blooms would last much longer as well. : )

WOW! Beautiful trees with a lot of beautiful flowers. They are in very sweet color! These create really wonderful scenery! Great shot! ;)

Thanks so much sis! I love the color of these trees too. I wish they could stay that color all summer. : )

You're welcome! Yes, if they could stay that color all summer, that would be really great.... ;)

Awesome to see tree in full blossom! Magnificent!

Thanks so much! I do wish they would stay like this all summer long. : ) Thanks for stopping by! : )

Just read isn't satisfied, I cann't see any photos appear because the network in my region doesn't work properly right now. But I'll come back later when network has better work.

In my country right now is morning.

Happy nice day @whatisnew, wish your days are colorful and full of happiness. Cheers :).

Yah, I can see it now. It really good looking. I'm excited to see all of your pictures. :)

I am glad that you are able to see the photos now. Thanks for your kind comment! : )

You are welcome.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72