MSN has a trending page almost as bad as ours

in #trending6 years ago (edited)

So I have to use internet explorer sometimes at work and of course it brings up their trending page that I usually skip as quickly as possible but today it got me. I see this.
https://www.msn.com/en-us/tv/news/neal-boyd-one-time-americas-got-talent-winner-dies/ar-AAyv0rf?li=BBnb7Kz&ocid=UE07DHP

Then they have a picture of him. This guy is grossly obese , or well was. How does this qualify as the top trending post. Of course he is going to die young. Fucking look at him for god sake. That is not worth a trending headline. Maybe "grossly obese man looses 900 pounds and sees his penis for the first time in 37 years " would be trending worthy but not fat people dying. They make a big giant deal out of guns and gun deaths but statisticly speaking you are about a trillion % more likely to die by eating yourself to death. Okay maybe not a trillion but its close, just trust me. If I woke up tomorrow and found out Amy Shummer washed up on a beach and the people couldn't get her fat ass back in the ocean before she died under her own weight I would not be in any way, shape, or form be suprised.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87