Sort:  

Although I been buying steem-engine tokens I've been wondering and a bit worried what will become after smts are released.

But, also I been wondering, wouldn't be way of running them on both sidechains, sort of like what appics plans on doing on steem and eos? I also think I saw it mentioned somewhere, can't remember though.

I'm not am expert on the situation, but I imagine there will be a mixed bag of approaches. Looking at ERC20, Eos, Tron and BNB tokens gives us an example. These were all ERC20 tokens at one point. ETH hasn't been mastered by any of them yet and they all managed to thrive while leaving. A coherent plan is a must.
I'm not sure if a side chaim will work. I imagine some integration will be possible, but we don't have enough details on SMTs yet.

Posted using Partiko Android

but we don't have enough details on SMTs yet.

Im just hoping steemit inc will somehow manage to make the smts code interoperable with that of scots etc and pray for the best.

But it's all easier said than done i guess...

But yeah, a coherent plan is needed as for now, even steemians are easily getting confused, the normie would be overwhelmed minute 1.

@abitcoinskeptic - loved the blog, you have a lot of good insights. I'll be waiting for your BSBMT, though the tea doesn't sound good to me at all, lol.

Thanks!
Glad I found another human on this planet who isn't excited about this tea.
Trends are a funny business.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey great post, very interesting, visionaries can find an early trend, or create one. Bitcoin is a trend, and we are the early adopters. The alts like Steem have trended. Notice how Dan Larimer sets a trend and then goes off and sets another trend, like EOS, or Voice, his new trendy project. I wonder if Steem will ever return to its past highs?
Gangnam style trended for a while and K pop also. It just needs to go viral, so create that meme and set the trend.

Trends are difficult to predict. Bitcoin is still definitely treding and may persist for a lomg time. I also gear fornmost of the alts. Steem should come back but it meeds some fixing up.

Posted using Partiko Android

True, the alt craze may be a thing of 2017 and they may never return to ATH or keep up with BTC this time around. It's never a certain that the same pattern will repeat with them.

How about a vegan, sugar-free, plant-based milk powered BSBMT? Won't it be trendier than 'plain' BSBMT?

That is going to be the second token. It will do the same thing, but be more expensive and sound more complicated.

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Congratulations @abitcoinskeptic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01