A Fruit Salad Tree

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

387d56da-ffdf-4d05-a65b-7e78abe3de11.jpeg

3c9ef0c7-cfc0-43f4-8a09-09b8b079adf1.jpeg


Yesterday, I pulled these limes and grapefruit FROM THE SAME TREE.
.
Fruit grafting for the citrus win!
.
Would have gotten more, but accidentally stepped on a mound of fire ants beneath the tree.
.
Ouch! 👣 Those guys are rightly named! 🔥🐜
.
Next time I'll wear real shoes, not flip flops... and will pay as much attention to the more hidden life at the base of the tree, as the tantalizing fruits in it. 🌳🍋
.
Have you had success with grafting?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

What a combo!
Nice capture & carful of those fiery little things.
Steem on :)

Nice! I wish that I could grow citrus in Maine. I do have some other fruit trees that I plan to graft at some point.

Oh My Lady those suckers HURT Fire Ants Ouch !!

lol 😅🤣 Thanks for the laugh and the empathy, @stokjockey.

The Animals Love You Erika........That Raccoon Seemed interested in your ordeal....@erikaharris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11