Deeper levels, and the ongoing assault against them.

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

deeper-levels.jpg

page-divider.jpg

Our SLEEP happens in stages.

sleep stages.jpg


So does our BRAIN activity.

brain-waves.jpg


So what happens when the "normal" way of life regularly obstructs the deeper states that we need for restoration and repair? What do we become when our attention is constantly fragmented?


The more whole I become (slowly, but surely!),
the more intolerable I find things that disturb that wholeness.

Like dings and pings. (Pavlov, anyone?)

Like newsfeeds.

But, what are we being fed??

Thousands of bread-crumb trails that lead away from
the core-nucleus of our own, actual, PULSING lives.

I wonder if being addicted to digital rewards, makes us less enchanted with real ones??

Shared with love, from one freedom-seeking being, to another. 🕊️


A l s o . P u b l i s h e d . T h i s . W e e k .

💠 WANTED: Permaculturists + Natural Builders

💠 Masks are to be played with. Not lived in. 🎭👺

💠 Monkey Bay Wildlife Sanctuary | Belize Study Abroad 🐒

💠 Gently down a stream.


tsu-banner.jpg

The 8 Pillars of @TribeSteemUp

Sort:  

Wow i never knew it was that bad I mean I left Facebook six years ago for these reasons. I am possibly hooked on steem but try to balance my time on it. For sure I spend too much time here and I need to work on this urgently. Thankfully I am aware but have a long way to go to deprogram myself . This has been on my mind for sometime with this post the universe is telling me, thanks 💯🐒

@vibeof100monkeys, for me Steemit is far more likely to be the thing that tips me OUT of balance... because of the care and curiosity this platform constantly arouses in me. Facebook can't do that. Ad-central feels like Vegas, aches my head, and makes me want to split pronto! lol Whereas here, there are posts... comments... Discord... so many rabbit holes you enjoy... and THAT's exactly how days can get eaten. We will find our balance, though. 😊🍌

Your right I need to reign it in but have the time at the moment. But need to work on the balance. At least on here your free to read what you want. Point taken though sure need that ! 💯🐒

Ah, if you have the time and don't feel squinched @vibeof100monkeys, then enjoyyyy... Steemit is a great place to be! 💚

Well I have a few hours after work each day but could utilise my time better being outdoors or something. I try to keep a balance though 💯🐒

Very beautiful post
Thanks for the sharing post

@erikaharris yes our sleep is being attacked all the time............

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99