Increase Your Curation Rewards By Supporting Some Of The Best Content Creators On Steemit

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Increase Your Curation Rewards By Supporting Some Of The Best Content Creators On Steemit


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

The best way to really earn curation rewards is by trailing @frontrunner.

Just to let you know: SteemAuto is having some abuse issues with the Fanbase system which is why it is currently not working all the time. They are creating a solution for it.

@flauwy, has the issue be resolved. Great post for minnows.

Since i'm new here, and you are one of my favorite, i actually was looking who do you follow :). So this post answers that. I will give my support to the persons that you recommend and i hope that in years from now, when they will have even more POWER (steem power), they will stand for the things they started with.

To be honest, all of them don't seem to be the kind of Steemian who is very active here and puts a lot of effort into comments and their account. Actually, that would be a point of criticism of me. But they create great videos and articles and monetize them here. To me they are relevant as I watch they shows every day. To others there might be better content producers among the list of TSU members. It is very subjective.

howdy @flauwy this is very interesting. How do I join this group? I don't know what SteemAuto is though and I'm a lowly minnow.

You cannot join TribeSteemUp just like that. First you have to create regular content from the listed topics. And then you are being suggested by somebody inside. This way we can grow organically.

To learn more about SteemAuto you can watch my video (although there are now a few more functions):

Here is a tutorial from @kennykitchen for SteemAuto: https://steemit.com/steemit/@kennyskitchen/ph5r2rtx

You are actually plankton not a minnow. I think minnows start at 500SP but I am not sure. With your voting power the amount will not look much more but it will be like for all people a percentual increasement. It is profitable to do with any amount of SP.

hey there @flauwy thanks so much for all the information. Shocking information. I'm not even a minnow! lol. I guess everyone starts at the bottom?
Let me ask you something off topic and I know you will be honest. What do the people of Costa Rica think of the U.S. and what do YOU think of the U.S.? do you think the country is lost or that we as a whole are a bunch of spoiled maniacs? thanks so much again for your information.

Good idea @flauwy but I am a bit disturbed to ask, what of minnows who just got into the steem platform and have less than 100 steem power, what is your candid advise for them.

Secondly, I have been hearing of the @tribesteemup but yet to really see a post that explains what the @tribesteemup is all about and if there are requirements which will enable one to be part of it.

Thank you and sorry if I spoke out of point.

The curation reward system works for any amount of Steem Power. If you aim to increase your curation rewards than something like this could be great for you. It will not be much but it will be more than you normally get with manually voting.

You can only join TribeSteemUp by creating the content the community supports and then getting suggested by one the current members to the rest of the community. Nobody can just join like that.

Ok thank you. Can one be making use of the #tribesteemup tag even without being a member? Really sorry for my many questions, I asked because I saw members who are into motivational writing

Loving these ideas, lets do this!

I love it! Great information! Definitely going to auto vote a couple of these guys!

However, it's time for us ladies to step it up enough to get onto some of these lists!! I know I'm up for the challenge!!

Amy Honey

Oh yeah, totally. I already have several great female authors on my list like @consciousangel7, @geliquasjourney, @maceytomlin and @caitlinjohnstone. But the ratio could be better, that's true!

This is super information for we newbies @flauwy GREAT post! Gonna make sure I am at least following some of these awesome steem legends, and learning from them!

How does this curation thingy works? So all you have to do is to vote for the authors you mentioned and get paid?

No, that is not t all what I wrote;

This means that everybody who creates a fanbase autovote on SteemAuto for any of the listed people above and sets the time for the voting to 29 minutes after posting will always be followed by several whale upvotes.

Great initiative my friend .. thank you for pointing me in the right direction as I didn't know some of these guys were on here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73